We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A New Favourite in Calgary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A New Favourite in Calgary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a great new property in Northeast Calgary. Although it is an airport hotel, a closed airport road means you have to take a detour on the Deerfoot Trail to McKnight Blvd E. I drove to this hotel from the airport and found it no problem after calling for directions.

My room was spacious and modern and the bed was wonderful. This hotel also had a few nice touches that cater to all travellers:

-Plugs just under the lamps on each side of the bed and on the desk - no need to search the room and move furniture to plug in phone charger, laptop, etc
-Computer/ printer station in the lobby to check in and print flight boarding pass
-Free parking - and lots of it!

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    126
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
102
115
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I spent hundreds a night in hotels a year and this is the only hotel that prompted me to send a compliment letter to the management. The staff are amazing, remember your name, what you order for breakfast, always acknowledging you.
The rooms are great, new, modern, clean, comfortable and make you want to stay in for the day. Restaurant is good food and always buzzing with people, the business centre also has everything you could need. The only thing this hotel is missing is room service.
Unfortunately this hotel is close to the airport but for me, I will sacrifice a drive anywhere in the city so that I can stay here and be comfortable

Room Tip: Get a king bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpInTheAirJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I have now stayed at both the Courtyard and Residence Inn. There is nothing wrong with the Courtyard. However, both are connected and for about the same price you get a bigger room with a fridge and a great free breakfast at the Residence Inn. As a bonus you can still enjoy the lounge service at the connected Courtyard. Next time I am in town I will stay at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard Marriott. The hotel is brand new with all moden amenities. There is a nice bar/restaurant downstairs and serves good food. The gym is excellent, one of the better hotel gyms I've been to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. There are also a few restaurant choices across the street. Didn't go there but nice to know there are options within walking distance.
My only (very small) complaint is that there is no way to turn on the shower without spraying water or getting wet. A design flaw in the way the door opens and the faucet is placed... And also there is no room service. You can place an order and pick it up downstairs though.
I was very happy with this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAcurlgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night after a very long flight. Our room was large, modernly furnished and spotless. Wonderful bed, big bathroom and free wi-fi. Used the business center briefly and that was also good & well equipped. staff were welcoming and kind.
Free shuttle was definitely a bonus.
In short - I'd recommend staying here if you need a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerenISL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This exceeded our expectations for an airport hotel. The rooms were comfortable and sized as expected for the chain. The treat was the lobby and other facilities. We had a drink and dinner in the bar downstairs which was good taste and value, enhanced by the quirky tables with private tvs. As the hotel shares with the Fairfield inn, the gym and pool are very well equipped and maintained. We also made use of the laundry, for which you can buy washing powder in the marketplace downstairs.

We went into calgary on our free day, and took the advice at reception to take the train. We drove to the station, but the walk would be fine too. The trains were clean and prompt and go to the zoo as well as downtown, a little pricey perhaps.

All in all, a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nellpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice Courtyard. It's new and the rooms are in very good shape. The bathrooms were very spacious and had a much nicer layout than many of the other Courtyards at which I've stayed. Thw bedrooms are a little small, but nicely laid out and furnished one thing i would really like to see them change is the alarm clock, which has an annoying bright white lot on top that lights up the entire bedroom. The only other gripe I could have is the location because there's not much that's close to it and if you want to go somewhere else to eat you should plan to have a car. But, for an airport hotel its pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heckler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, the destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. Guests will also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where they can work or relax and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing