We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Banff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

So far the best hotel I've ever stayed at! great new facility, spacious rooms, huge bathroom with amazing huge shower, free wi-fi, free parking, less than 10 minute walk to a few restaurants (chili's, moxie's grill, cactus club cafe, tim hortons...), super courteous staff. NOt a single thing I could complain about. Will be coming back for sure :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    129
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
105
119
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've stayed in 5 star hotel/resorts and this really did stand well next to them. Had a two queen room. super comfy beds, decent enough view given the area, good TB, great sized room. Bathroom was fab. Nice shower, could easily be a steam room as well. Fridge was small but worked well. Good amount of touches that make this a step above decor wise. Nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in so far! Rented a room with 2 Queen beds. My was it ever LARGE!:) Plenty of space and had a small fridge and area for the coffee maker. bathroom was large and clean as was the room. The beds were super comfortable!

One-site Starbucks is handy and the restaurant is open until 10 which is fantastic. Staff were very friendly and professional. Didn't use any of the amenities but had a comfortable and very relaxing stay! Rate was excellent as was the value!

Even if you want to head downtown it's only a 20 minute drive away and the rate is much better then anything we found downtown!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is a beautiful, new facility near the airport. We chose it for the price and location near Highway 1. The room was elegant and huge with a very comfy king sized bed, computer desk and comfortable love seat to watch TV. The bathroom was gorgeous and also very big.

Room Tip: I like to check the price of a room first then read the reviews so I can check the rating and other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here on July 20-22,2012. Check-in was quick, staff was very friendly! The hotel is beautiful, brand new, very modern and clean. We didn't end up using the gym or the pool (there is no hot tub unfortunately) We ate breakfast both mornings at the bistro, the breakfast was included in our room rate (which was a great rate!) The bistro breakfast does give you quite a few options (french toast, oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, granola & yogurt, Breakfast sandwiches, eggs & bacon, toast, muffins, etc starbucks coffee, tea and juices) and they also list the calories on the menu (if your a calorie counter like I am it's perfect) Portions are quite large and the food was good! The breakfast area is beautiful, lots of seating space!
Our room was large, I loved the layout, it's different then your typical hotel room layout, the bed faces the window (at least in the king room). The bed was amazingly comfy and so were the pillows, it was like sleeping on a cloud!! The room has a large bathroom with a huge walk-in shower, very nice soaps etc, Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner, the towels were nice and soft and fluffy!! The room was cool and quiet and very clean!! If your looking for an excellent hotel that's close to the airport, stay here! Just a little thing to note: it is not located near any fast food restaurants and you would require a car or a good long walk to the nearest one. Although the hotel does have the bistro with options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: South side of the hotel has a City view, North side has an airport view. We liked the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Checked in late at 10pm without any problems. We got into our room and it was huge. There were 4 of us and plenty of space for two couples travelling together. The sleep was also great. Beds were very comfy.

I got the room for $200/night, which is not bad considering it was during Stampede and similarly priced hotels were not of this quality. It was also only $50 more than a place I stayed in Canmore and this was way better. So for busy summer months, the value was about right. If it were shoulder season, I'd like to pay less.

Rooms are also equipped for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing with a special door bell that activates strobe lights.

I wish I stayed longer to enjoy more of the hotel. However, it is in the middle of nowhere and you need to have a car to get to anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you do not mind standing at the airport for an hour for the shuttle this is your place. The hotel management missed the mark here big time! They did not know that the Calgary stampede was going on the first two weeks in July HELLO! 1.5 million visitors from all over the world come to stampede plus the airport construction had a road closed. Should have had additional shuttles avaliable. The hotel itself is your typical airport hotel. The staff was helpful and the property was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing