We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I only stayed at the Residence Inn for the weekend of the Calgary Stampede (3 nights) but it was an excellent hotel. The employees at the front desk were very friendly and quick with check in/out. I called the front desk for a taxi on Saturday and they got one to the hotel very quick. I didn't spend much time in the lobby/restaurant area but it was very modern and welcoming. My studio room, being a Residence Inn, had a great layout and was very spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable and can't say I have any criticisms to make with the bathroom or kitchen area. The fitness area was quite large and had everything you could ask for in a hotel gym. Honestly, my only criticism is so small it almost doesn't qualify - that the laundry room offered detergent for purchase or had a change machine.

The hotel is not close to downtown but I have to imagine the majority of guests are looking for a great hotel near the airport. A couple of restaurants are nearby, I just wish there was a grocery store closer considering there was a full kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 446 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very new hotel featuring large work desk, fridge, microwave, Dishwasher, TV that can swivel for watching in the living room or in bed. Signature Marriott bed is exceptional. Spacious bathroom and a good shower. Not close to downtown but a shuttle ride away to or from the airport. Marriott doesn't disappoint with this new property.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs - although it isn't close to downtown Calgary (about a 15-20 minute drive), it is right near the airport (with a free shuttle) - and you absolutely cannot hear any planes from inside the rooms! We had a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, and the place was beautiful. Each bedroom had its own full ensuite, TV, and large closet, the living area was a fine size and the kitchen amenities were perfect. The staff were so helpful and sweet, and the complementary breakfast is more than you could hope for - it was all in all an EXCELLENT experience and great value for your money. (There is also a nice Moxie's restaurant within walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just got home from a 2 week vacation in southern BC and Alberta. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this was clearly the best. Following our friendly check-in, we opened the door to our large room with a wonderful layout. It was huge and extremely comfortable. Although we were near the airport, I never heard a single plane.

Breakfast was outstanding with many hot choices.

Highly recommended when staying in Calgary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked an airport hotel because of an evening arrival in Calgary. Hotel shuttle was prompt. Hint: ask one of the airport volunteers where the phone for the shuttle service is located; it is outside the terminal. (Volunteers are incredibly helpful, walked us to the door to show us the location.) Used the shuttle the next morning to pick up the rental at the airport; very convenient since the rental kiosks and cars are right at the terminal. Residence Inn staff was welcoming; gave us a great room (2210), which was handicap-accessible and incredibly spacious with a sitting area and small kitchen that was well-furnished. Bed was comfortable; ample outlets for recharging; and plenty of towels and counter space in the bath. Breakfast had a large selection of hot and cold items. (Pancakes were a bit dry, but . . .) No fewer than a dozen staff members wished us ‘good morning’ and the eating area was clean, bright and comfortable. Thanks to Residence Inn we started the more adventurous part of trip fresh and relaxed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here twice over period of 2 weeks while on family vacation road trip through Rockies. Absolutely nothing bad to say about facilities, staff, and value. Still feels like a brand new hotel from public spaces right through to the rooms. Right size room for kids to sleep on sofa bed. Really enjoyed the King for the adults. Pool and gym were fantastic. Impressive layout and choice of equipment and free weights. Noticed laundry facility right next to the gym as well.
Breakfast was very good and the manager's free dinner on Tues night was just right with some salad, pasta, and desert.
Good convenient location to airport and major highways to get around. Quiet area around the hotel. Ate in cafe in the Residence Inn connected to this hotel. Good food when you don't feel like cooking or going out.
Marriott, you really got the frequent travelers' wishes and needs taken care of with this layout.

Room Tip: Sun sets much later than on East Coast, but blackout blinds were very effective.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Dudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a total of nine nights and were delighted with the whole experience.
We were upgraded to a 2 bedroomed suite with views towards the Rocky Mountains which was amazing.
Our suite was furnished to an exceptional standard with a full kitchen .
The staff made you feel very welcome at every stage of our visit .
The reception team are very helpful and nothing was to much for them
A big thanks goes out to the breakfast staff who we made friends with (Emili , Janice and Karen ) .
The complimentary breakfast was of a very good standard ranging from cereals to omelettes which set you up for the day.
The hotel has a great gym and pool for guests to use .
The Bistro restaurant at the Courtyard hotel next door serves an excellent choice of meals at reasonable prices.


Mr Main the general manager has a great team and they are a credit to the hotel.

I will sure to return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $105 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing