We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay for our family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Wadena, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay for our family!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room was very clean and layout was awesome! Bed was very comfortable considering I have back issues. Never woke up sore or hurting at all! Price was fair and the location was ok for where we needed to be.
The only two very small criticisms I have was regarding the maid and a bell hop. The maid was fantastic in cleaning and made sure to leave us extra toiletries since we are a family. However, she would run the dishwasher for the 2-3 dishes we had in the sink from breakfast. I rather they would have just let us run the dish washer when necessary as I felt this wasn't very environmentally friendly. But she was just doin her job in keeping everything as clean as possible and we should have left them a note if we wanted otherwise. The maid was very thorough, so i guess that was a bonus!
Upon exiting the hotel from checkout, a hotel employee, I'm assuming a bell hop since he was standing at the door, asked me for a cigarette. Not only did I not have any, but I felt this was somewhat unprofessional and intrusive, especially since he was clearly on shift and not even on a break. If I did have one, I wouldn't have gave it to him anyways as he never should have asked!
Those are tiny problems, easily dealt with by management. Otherwise our stay was fantastic. Highly recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    103
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
131
135
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at an airport hotel because of the floating, all hotels in the city center had no availability. But great! Good connection with the airport and to the cith by train, clean and incredibly big rooms. Special note to the service, all staff is extremely gentle service minded. Good breakfast. Note: the service manager at breakfast prepared a doggy bag for the car trip!!! Recommended!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
265 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this airport hotel because of the flooding in Canmore. After driving 10 hours from Jasper, we were surprised that the room was very large, quiet and comfortable. A large flat panel LCD TV was mounted on a swivel pedestal was great. The bathroom was large with high water pressure. The living room is very comfortable with a large sofa bed. There is everything you needed in a business hotel plus a full kitchen. The free wi-fi was strong and fast. There is a free shuttle every hour. The free buffet breakfast was decent and sufficient. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can’t find any fault with this hotel.

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay near Calgary airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a very new Residence Inn and perhaps the nicest one we've ever stayed in. Extremely attractive and comfortable guest rooms and spacious bathroom with separate sink area. Great staff and an excellent free breakfast buffet. This was a great, convenient way to start our Canadian Rockies vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
418 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel does everything you want an airport hotel to do. It is convenient, quiet, friendly and has the necessary amenities to make your overnight stay comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and wifi were welcome details.

A shuttle takes you to the airport. Staff are friendly and the decor is nice and clean, nearly Scandinavian style.

My only complaint was the shuttle driver who refused to even touch my suitcase So no tips there then.Everything else was five star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

On the may long weekend we made our yearly trip to calgary to visit the Zoo. This year we were traveling with a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed at the Residence Inn by the airport.Our check in was efficent and pleasant. When we went to our one bedroom room, we discovered that although it was a lovely, well equiped room it was layed out so that you had to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. this was a problem as once the kids went to bed my daughter and I would not have access to the washroom. So I went to the front desk to see if they had a room that was layed out differently. They were very helpful and found us a corner room that worked perfect. Our free breakfast was wonderful. Hot food not coffee and pastry. The pool was great for the kids and relaxing for us. All staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If traveling with children ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The front desk staff are fantastic though all are friendly. It is like a home away from home. Rooms are clean,modern and well appointed. I was especially impressed with Agnes, Jocelyn and Danielle.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texascanuck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing