We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Double Zero

Double Zero
Ranked #313 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent Woodfired artisan pizza and Italian Food
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Service,food great but very noisy.To many tables,way to close to each other.You could not have a conversation without having to yell at your guest.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    76
    37
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb pizza, good service, try cauliflower's starter!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I was invited by my employer in that restaurant, I must admit I was really impressed with their pizzas, superb!! We tried the mushroom one (the best!), marguerita, speck (so good, smoky taste) and pepperoni (even the pepperoni is better than in most pizzerias). I must tell that I am a real pizza lover and I thought it was one of the good pizzas I had in Canada.

As I am not a veggies lover, I must say I was extremely impressed with the roasted cauliflowers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place for business lunch”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant is casual and trendy but yet also suitable for a business lunch. Quick service. Good food (very good pizza). Wait staff is very attentive.

It is a bit loud but that contributes to the feel of being in a "happening" spot.

Drinks after work here are also a great idea :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calgal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great after work spot”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friends and I go here quite regularly. The pizza is great and the prices are in line with other downtown places. I really like the chicken confit pizza. Can get pretty noisy depending on where you are sitting to its probably not the best place for a romantic date, but watching the game after work it cant be beat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank austic403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Happenning place with good food!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to Double Zero as a family and really enjoyed the appetizers - Cauliflower, Beets and Meatballs were all delicious. The pizza was very tasty and the wine was very good! The place was electric!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Zero also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Double Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing