We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A keeper!”

Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Dalhousie
Ranked #441 of 3,514 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A keeper!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with everything, service was friendly, quick and efficient, ambiance was really nice, food was fresh and reasonably priced. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogichowbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    59
    17
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sushi heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Absolutely loved it. Ambience = great, Service = great (and fast), Food = awesome, and Price = great $94.00 for four adults (including drinks - 1 each) and we didn't hold back.

Oh and they don't just make sushi - there are other dishes too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaoMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Love it! My favourite place to go!! Food is fantastic! Staff is amazing. There's really nothing more to say! If you love sushi and japanese cuisine... you can't go wrong

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjopba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Very Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife, daughter and I had the pleasure of visiting Kinjo. Arriving at 5:30 pm we were immediately seated, all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful to not only my wife & I but also our 15 month old daughter.

The menu is built around casual dining in the large open room area where you fill out your order card based upon colour coding on the menu. I would not suggest this restaurant for a romantic night out but rather a casual night out with friends in a loud fun filled environment. The open kitchen allows you to see the Itamaes preparing and setting up the dishes. Dishes that we enjoyed the most were the Benihana and the Las Vegas roll, followed by the cones and my personal favourite the Unagi.

All in all you will have an enjoyable dining experience, in an casual environment and be in and out quickly with the fast, efficient, friendly service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk_and_Jo-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great choice for everyone's taste in food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Would prefer to be able to book but have never had to wait more than 10-15 mins. Lots of choices even if you don't like sushi. Love trying new dishes

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gingenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Dalhousie also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing