We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with extra ammenities. Microwave and mini fridge are really handy!
Clean, spacious and convenient
Great choice!
Good value and perfect for families!
Very clean and water slide
This property is South Calgary but close to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBontje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you MIchelle C for your kind words. I am glad to see that the ease of your check in and the cleanliness and decor in the room were up to your standards. We continually update our service standards as well as our product. Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when travelling in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    133
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
152
65
14
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we go to Calgary we stay at the Wingate. Rooms are good and the staff is exceptional. They have always gone above and beyond. The suits are ideal for families and the price is very reasonable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you Tara K for your kind words. Our team strives to go above and beyond for every guest and comments such as yours help them to see their success in this area. I am glad to be a hotel of choice for you and your family when travelling in our area. It is important to provide a good family suite to allow everyone to stretch out a little.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Wingate June 13-14/14 for a night away. Clean room, great staff and great location. This is our 2nd stay at the Wingate and highly recommend it.

Breakfast was hot, and good selection. Great getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbrilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words mrsbrilz. I am glad to be a "great getaway" for you. It is comments such as yours that help us to guage the dedication of our team to delivering an exceptional guest experience. I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business.
We were only here to sleep late at night. For us the close proximity to Spruce Meadows can't be beat.
Very clean rooms.
Good housekeeping. good service.
Continental breakfast is good for days when you need a quick start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you fuzzuki for taking the time to post your comments on our hotel. I am glad to see that we met your expectations. Although we try to go above and beyond for each guest experience, we do rely on feedback such as yours to continue to raise this bar. I look forward to your next visit when you can let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in February and will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. The check-in was easy & smooth, the room was really nice, clean & modern. The best part i would say is the free buffet breakfast which was delicious. Cant wait for our next visit!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MIchelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you MIchelle C for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to see that your check in was smooth and that you enjoyed your room. We strive to stay up in the market for our decor and our front desk team strives to be number one in service. I look foward to remaining your hotel of choice when travelling in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Well, for a business hotel it was ok, but what I will never get used to are the plastic dishes on the weekends. Even if they have such a lot of guests on weekends - plastic dishes is an absolut no go for me! And the air conditioning in the room is very loud.

Room Tip: They all seem to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bundy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you bundy21 for posting a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I will take your comments regarding our disposable dishes on the weekends to see if we can come up with a greener solution. We have investigated your stay and have addressed the AC unit in your room- thank you for bringing this noisy unit to our attention. I look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always enjoy our stay at this hotel whenever in Calgary due to the quality of the hotel and staff and the close proximity to Spruce Meadows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you Debbie G for your comments. We are truly glad to see you every year and look forward to being your hotel of choice into the future. It is very satisfying to see the same faces every year. This reaffirms our efforts to make each guest experience a great one. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing