We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Often”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #33 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 463 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a nice hotel as far as the amenities, location, size of room, cleaniness of room, service of staff, free parking, free wi-fi and the complimentary breakfast -- all of those things were great, yet a few things made the stay uncomfortable for us. The bed in the room that we stayed in was very uncomfortable, I do have back problems so the softness of the bed was a problem for me -- for most people, they would probably love it. The second problem was the temperature in the room, it was almost as if the air conditioning was on constantly, we adjusted the thermostat up as far as it would could, yet it would get only marginally warmer - although the thermostat read 28 C. I like a cold room when I sleep, yet this was too cold and there were no spare blankets in the room. I realize that it's partially my fault for not contacting the staff to either fix the problem or move us to another room, yet because of the emotional nature of our trip to calgary and not thinking clearly, unfortunately the thought didn't even enter my head till after we left. Noise from the room above was a bit of a problem, yet probably wouldn't have been so noticable if I was sleeping comfortably.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msjobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you msjobee for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had many positives during your stay and would like to reassure you that any negatives would have been happily addressed immediately when brought to our attention. I hope that you will be able to experience our hotel another time when you have time to relax and enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wife and I stayed two nights Feb 21-22. Great room, great bed, very clean, large single room, high ceilings, quiet, great staff, really enjoyed the continental breakfast - was more than we expected. Only down side was that pool was closed for renovations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_Carla_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello DanCarla064 and thank you for your comments. It is great to see that you enjoyed several aspects of our hotel and your stay. I hope that you are able to visit our hotel again to enjoy they pool. We have recently done a major renovation to ensure guest satisfaction in this area as well. I look forward to your next stay and any further comments you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Check in was fantastic and quick. Manager made a point of saying hello. Rooms were large and comfortable. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms were clean! Was very peaceful and quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapphire641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you Sapphire641 for your comments. We are glad to see that our product as well as our cleanliness was up to your standards. It is important to us to keep improving on the product and maintaining a good clean hotel for all of our guests to come. I look forward to being of service to you for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Hotel Blackfoot
#21 of 110 in Calgary
547 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 110 in Calgary
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing