We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baptism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #33 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Darcy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel won as over as we where traveling with pet(chocolate lab)and they had no problem accomidating us. Cost of hotel was reasonalbe with a extra $25 pet fee. When i phoned for res. on 1-800 line i was unaware the price that i was quoted did not include pet fee. Talking with front desk they accomidated and found a special sale rate and added pet rate to work out to what i was quoted.(very professional staff)
Beds/pillows nice with very spacious room. Pool has great hours 06:00-22:00 which is nice to have swim before check out. Breakfast was OK , staff maning breakfast very friendly and kept tidy.
Keep in mind hotel is on very far south side of town(fairly close to spure meadows). There is shopping/movie theater/resturants/ canadian tap house all very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FurryMiker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear that the front desk staff were so accomodating for you, to build a rate with the pet fee all as one rate! We are glad to host you and your pet next time you are in Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

There are not many good hotels on the south side of the city. This hotel is pretty new and is close to all amenities. Parking is free and provided a hot buffet breakfast for all guests. The staff is friendly and the room is spacious. So, if you are visiting south of the city, this is a convenient location. Distance by car to South Health Campus in Auburn Bay is about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that the hotel amenities were enjoyed, and that our location was easy for you to access from the new hospital! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our children loved the friendly staff here, especially the lady who keeps the breakfast area spotless.
Our room (221) was a king suite, and was very spacious and had two big windows that let in lots of natural light. Although we were close to the elevator, noise was never a problem. We all slept extremely well, including peaceful afternoon naps.
Breakfast was included in the room price, we loved the waffle maker and the choice of many other items including hot an cold food. i enjoyed the fresh fruit that tasted very fresh, not canned at all. The pool and slide were great, I really like that the surfaces around the pool and hot tub were not slippery at all when wet.

Parking lot was ample sized, we were always able to park a really short distance from the hotel entrance.

The pub across the parking lot was extremely good too, friendly staff and excellent food. Family friendly too (no high chairs though, only booster seats. Luckily we have a portable high chair).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that the whole family thoroughly enjoyed their stay, and that our daily breakfast was a big hit with everyone, as we always ensure that all items are as fresh as can be! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Hotel Blackfoot
#19 of 110 in Calgary
550 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 110 in Calgary
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing