We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff makes your hotel wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 455 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked this hotel as we were pulling into the city via the 1-800 number. When we got here the reservation was not processed because their systems were down....well the staff didn't even skip a beat. We were checked in, two gifts given (one for each of our daughters) and directions for pool, breakfast, and amenities. I was so impressed by how friendly, smiling and genuine the staff was! You NEVER see that anymore! Kudos to you, Wingate!!!

Upon arriving at our room, I noticed large, beautiful halls, clean carpets, security cameras for our safety...it was perfect! The rooms were large, impeccably clean, stylish and comfortable.

Went to the pool after we unpacked and found the water to be clean, warm, and the slide kept my girls entertained for TWO hours!

We were here for a dr appt, asked for a late check out, they readily agreed - would definitely stay here again! Great hotel, GREAT price, great service. No complaints here!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you T B for your glowing review. I have shared your kind words with the management and staff and we are all very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank haalta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is Very clean and the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Would stay here again. Wish more hotels had thier standards. Liked the security cameras around the premises. Parking was good not sure if plug ins were available.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countrygal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks so much Countrygal57 for taking the time to provide such kind words about your recent stay at the Wingate Calgary. I have passed on your review to our team.

The south end of our parking lot is equipped with plugins for Calgary's notoriously cold winter nights. Please check with the front desk for the location the next time you are here and we will point you in the right direction!

I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay and we we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Wingate for a quick Calgary visit. Great service, and the breakfast was very good. All staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. It was a little confusing to find as enterance is not off a main drag. Great value for price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgrant73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you bgrant73 for your review of your recent stay. I hope you will think of us again the next time you are in Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our conference in a town south of Calgary put us up in the Wingate and I was very pleased. It was unfortunate to be so far away from Downtown but the location saved us an hour off our commute twice a day.

Luckily, the Wingate is a charming hotel with extremely large rooms! Clean, well furnished, rooms made my stay quite comfortable. In addition, there was a decent mass market pub in the parking lot, it was a little too sporty for my taste but the beer was well priced and the wings were tasty and cheap (especially on wing night Wednesday).

The hotel also has a complimentary breakfast that serves a decent cup of coffee. They were even able to accommodate me with gluten free toast! Wednesday night when I arrived I was greeted by a complimentary glass of wine...or two. That was a nice way to be welcomed after a day of traveling.

All and all, I give the Wingate hotel 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you AK for your very kind words. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the wings at the Darby Arms! We enjoyed having your group stay with us and hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 109 in Calgary
546 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#35 of 109 in Calgary
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $115 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing