We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #33 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed for three weeks for business. i am returning Oct 9th for another three Great rooms, great location, great staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank MARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks so much Mark for your kind words. I have passed them on to our management and staff.

If there is anything we can assist you with to make your current stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 463 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

I checked all the reviews before booking as I usually do before booking. I was not disappointed and it made my day after a disappointing night at another hotel in Calgary. The staff were very helpful. The room is very clean, spacious, modern/new furniture, clean bathroom, plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. Very comfortable bed. The room had a safe. Business center had actually working copier and desktops. I used the gym on premises and found the machines were fairly new, clean, and very well maintained. I would definitely stay there again. The only drawback is the location. It is on the south end of the city and a drive from downtown.
the saty was Oct. 3 for one night.

Room Tip: Must have a car to travel around the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you Sindbad2007 for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your first night in Calgary was diisappointing but I am happy we were able to turn that around for you.

We are a bit of a drive for those going to the downtown core, but luckily we are within walking distance to two CTrain stations which will take you downtown. Of course we also have the Avis Car Rental desk in our lobby!

Thank you again Sindbad2007. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

i find this hote
l to be very clost to fine dinning i recently had guest stay with me in july there and found your pool to be well kept the staff are very helpfull being so clost to chimmok mall helps with my shopping needs the halls are very quiet at night which allows for a good night sleep

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank DOUGLAS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you Douglas for your review. I am pleased our proximity to Chinook Centre was convenient for you and that you were able to get a good sleep.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff - especially the front desk - were wonderful, rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed, and the rates were very reasonable. Breakfast is included and isnt bad as hotel breakfasts go. The location is quiet, and at the south end, about 5min from South Centre mall, so good access if you're coming in from that end of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you Kathryn for taking time from your day to review your recent stay at the Wingate Calgary. Your positive feedback has been shared with our team and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thank you for providing gluten free bread for my daughter. She was, therefore, able to enjoy her eggs/cheese/and ham sandwich.

We especially would like to compliment the friendliness and assistance of one of your front desk guest clerks. Although we cannot recall his name, he was originally from the Phillipines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Toshio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you Toshio for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad you daughter was able to enjoy her breakfast with our gluten free bread.

I have passed on your kind words to Ronaldo, the front desk agent you mentioned, as well at the rest of the front desk team.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
MORINVILLE
11
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff are amazing. The front desk staff are always extremely pleasant and helpful. The lady who does breakfast is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks so much for taking time to review your stay with us! I have passed on your comments to our front desk team as well as our breakfast bar manager Carm. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Close to my work. Always friendly, clean, and good corporate price. I'm not sure why I must write at least 100 characters

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Repko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you Repko for reviewing your past stays with the Wingate Calgary. I am glad the proximity to your work brings you to our hotel throughout the year and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Hotel Blackfoot
#21 of 110 in Calgary
548 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 110 in Calgary
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing