We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff are amazing. The front desk staff are always extremely pleasant and helpful. The lady who does breakfast is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to review your stay with us! I have passed on your comments to our front desk team as well as our breakfast bar manager Carm. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    141
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
159
69
14
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ENFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Close to my work. Always friendly, clean, and good corporate price. I'm not sure why I must write at least 100 characters

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Repko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you Repko for reviewing your past stays with the Wingate Calgary. I am glad the proximity to your work brings you to our hotel throughout the year and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDALE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

staff were all very helpful and friendly. rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank BARBARA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks so much Barbara for your kind words. I have shared them with our staff members and management team. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

location & access very good, room large & comfortable, linens & towels excellent, reception ist friendly/helpful, breakfast excellent with large variety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you Harry for reviewing your recent stay with us. It seems you enjoyed your stay with us immensely. Keep us top of mind for the next time you come to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILLIWACK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

attended a wedding and the hotel was well situated to where we needed to go. A bit puzzling though getting to the parking lot for those who don't have a GPS. Went for a 7 mile jog through a Provincial Park located a few blocks away and even saw 5 deer. Breakfast was great in the morning and staff very pleasant. Check it out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank 2fromthewack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you 2fromthewack for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff were pleasant. I do have to agree with you that our parking lot can be difficult to get to if you don't know where to go, but that does result in less public traffic in our parking lot.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Met 6 friends for a reunion on Sept. 21st. Staff made us all feel welcome. They were friendly and courteous at all times. We were very impressed with the rooms. They are spacious , clean and comfortable. We were all able to get together in one room without being crowded. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets had a fresh, clean smell to them. All staff had a smile on their faces and greeted us readily in the hallways or elevators. They went out of their way to assist us with any questions and/or directions.
I would recommend this Wingate to anyone as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our stay with us. I am so pleased you and your friends had a great time with us. It was a pleasure to meet everybody!

Hopefully you keep us in mind the next time your reunion is in Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDSTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Your service, amenities, friendliness, cleanliness...the list goes on.
Excellent! Love the Sparkle & Shine!
Staying with you is a pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank SandraJCookCardston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for such kind words. Your comments have been shared with our team. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
498 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing