We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want from a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Just what you want from a hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My wife and I are physicians who travel frequently with our 3 children internationally. We want clean comfortable rooms with extra space and breakfast in the morning that is substantial enough to feed the kids and ourselves......all at a good value price. Normally I don't stay at Days-Inn but this Days Inn had that and more....in spades. The two bed suite had an extra pull out bed so dad could get his own bed and not an extra room. Lot's of extra space for our bags. There was two TV's so mom and dad could watch our own shows and movies. The best was the HUGE slide/pool. We had a blast.
Not bad for a low cost airport hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    239
    86
    23
    9
See reviews for
229
116
45
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I travelled to Calgary in November to spend my god daughters birthday with her, with my mother husband and sister.
The first experience was the reservation, on the phone they made it so painless, I asked them what they had, told them what I needed, and they offered everything to me, they asked why I was coming I told them, and they told me about Sunridge, different places that were near by! I forgot my credit card when I called, not sure if I was wanting to book, I deffintly wanted to after my conversation! They held the rooms for me so I could call them back with my credit card.
When we got there we were greeted nice and friendly with smiles! Told me where everythin in the hotel was and times they were available.They called to see how the rooms were. Everytime we went by the front desk we were greeted, asked how our stay was. They even remembered my god daughters birthday and wished her a Happy one when she came to visit! We went to the desk often, needing directions or reccomendations, and of course for the great cookies!
The room was super comfterable, we even got the room with a jet tub, I didnt know how to make it work, and the gentleman, (Mark) at the front desk explained it, and said if we couldnt get it he would come down, it may just take a couple minutes. In room Wireless internet was pretty fast with no issues. Did notice that there was a computer in the lobby for a cost. They not only have vending machines but a little like store with just about everything you would need.
The breakfast was always full, and deffinitly appealing. The pool was very well kept.
All the employees from maintence, housekeeping to the front desk were super friendly, and obviously showed that they liked there jobs!
It is in a convinient location, even with a Tim Hortons 30 second walk away!!
Would deffinitly reccomend to anyone needing to stay in Calgary for any reason!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianarmybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Just about all hotels in the area require access to a car as nothing is close by. This hotel and the hotel next door (Staybridge) have one of the better locations as Timmie and McD are very close by. Sunridge mall is a good 25 min walk away. Another strip mall is about 15 min walk away. Continental breakfast was good. Room was clean. Service at front desk could be better. I would rate it 3 to 3.5 stars overall. 1 computer near front desk but I think there is a charge to use it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpeedyG-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

When I booked I asked if there was a shuttle and being assured there was one I booked. I was not told that there was a charge. Other hotels in the area do not charge.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I had done alot of researching the hotels in Calgary and the airport location appealed to us the most. We had the King Suite room and wow was that an awesome room to have especially with our 2.5 year old son. This was our first vacation as a family and we had a fabulous time and stayed at a fabulous hotel as well even though it rained the whole week we were there. My only complaint would be that the pool was a little chilly but kids don't care and the timmies right next door made up for that anyhow!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckie6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Great clean hotel with spacious rooms and a great pool. It is not as close to the airport as most of the other airport hotels in Calgary but really not that far anyway. It is a great location right on Barlow trail. The $10 fee (each way) for the shuttle to the airport kind of irked me but that was the only thing about the whole place we had an issue with so all in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This is a great hotel. I know that they have recently updated their rooms and they are just wonderful. Very comfortable and clean. Most of all, the staff are very helpful and friendly. This is not common with airport locations, but I would stay here again! Great place to be!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#56 of 109 in Calgary
386 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing