We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, helpful check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service, helpful check in”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel offers good quaily for the price that you pay. They offer a Shuttle service from the airport and an above average breakfast. Rooms are also clean and quiet. over all a pleasant stay. My son also spent alot of time in the pool, which he enjoyed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hborges13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay and your son enjoyed the pool and waterslide. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Calgary. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    239
    86
    22
    9
See reviews for
228
116
44
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

As a family of 4 with 12 and 9 year old boys this was the perfect stop for the Stampede. The pool water slide was great fun. The breakfast was just right. The rooms were perfect for us. A separate sitting room with a door allowed for us to have quiet time after the kids went to bed. All parents know this is a great perk. There were dishes for 4 and a fridge and microwave in a small kitchenette allowing us to do lunch and dinner in our room instead of sitting in a restaurant again. Staff was so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this value hotel for families.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantastic4dventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hborges13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. Your feedback is very important to us and such great comments helps to motivate our team to continue delivering great service. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff and for you overall feedback. Again, thank you for the positive comment. Have a wonderful summer and we are looking forward to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights just before the Calgary Stampede. Very nice and clean hotel with good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hborges13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Pete,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Days Inn Calgary Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your feedback with our team. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Calgary, whether it is for business or personal. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Days Inn Calgary is a short drive from the airport, convenient for travellers starting on a trek west into the Rockies. Booking in was quick and efficient. The room was average size but clean, well appointed, with good quality toiletries, a comfortable bed and attractive appearance. There is coffee 24 hours a day, available at the check in desk, along with a bowl of fresh fruit and freshly baked delicious cookies. While you can find many of these attributes in any number of hotels, the Days Inn staff set them apart. Every person, from the clerks at the front desk to the maintenance and room staff had a smile on their face, greeted you as you went by and ensured that any question or desire was answered. They all were first rate.

Continental breakfast was included in the stay and there was a wide selection of hot and cold offerings. The breakfast room was managed by a delightful lady who was happy to chat when not making fresh bacon or egg wraps. It exactly fitted our needs before heading back out onto the road.

The Days Inn Calgary Airport is a reasonably priced, convenient, well run hotel that will deliver what you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWtheplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hborges13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review from your recent visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. Our vision is to work together as a team to provide our customers with a “stay experience” that makes them feel they were at home. We will certainly share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcome you back sometime in the future. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised with our room and the comfort I felt. It was all remodeled, except the bathroom, but it was very clean. The beds were new and very comfortable. The staff, especially, were very nice and greeted you every time you went by. The continental breakfast was a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles with strawberries and whip cream, toast, etc. It was wonderful. I will be staying there again for sure.

Room Tip: Next time I would bring a bathing suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hborges13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Grace,
I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast and will certainly share your lovely comments to the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing Days lnn Calgary Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing