We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have been staying at the Days Inn for the last 10 years ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 631 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had brought a client of my to stay in the hotel. The wheel chair room was not that wheel chair accessable. Wheel chairs do very poorly on carpet. There was no bars near the toilet for her to access it. We had to go down stair to the family washroom. A roll in shower would be better access for a person bound to a wheel chair.
The breakfast area need to be renovated to let the flow of traffic move along better.
Other then that it is a beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Days lnn Calgary Airport and for providing us with useful feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that your experience in our wheelchair accessible room did not meet your expectations and I apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently in the process of a renovation of our property including the breakfast area. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will use them as an opportunity to improve our service delivery. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed for 4 days at this Days Inn in late August. Let me start by saying that this is a very basic, no frills hotel. I received a $120/night rate for 2 queens. The room had a small flat screen tv on the wall, a square table, one dresser with 3 drawers and a small open closet space by the door. Very basic. In the bathroom, you are provided only shampoo and a bar of soap, no lotion, body wash or conditioner. There is a small microwave and fridge as well.

Positives: The front desk and housekeeping personnel were super friendly and accomodating. The waterslide and the indoor pool was a blast for the kids. There is a Tim Hortons donut shop and McDonalds literally right next door! This hotel also pays for a cab ride from the airport and back, very convenient.

Not so good: The pool is a bit small for having a 2-story waterslide, so if the pool is crowded, it can be dangerous for little kids swimming around the opening of the waterslide on the bottom. Kids and adults come out fast and can skid halfway across the pool. With only 4 floors, there is only one elevator and it is super slow. The stairwells smelled of cigarette smoke and was quite strong. The advertised free breakfast is definitely nothing to write home about. Some bacon, microwaved eggs, a few muffins, yogurt, cereal, waffles and toast are served in a very small area in the lobby area. There is milk and coffee. In all honesty, after the first day, we went to Tim Hortons the next 3 days for some quality bad breakfast.

If you are looking for a hotel to layover for a night or two to sleep, this is the place for you. If you are looking for more amenities in a hotel, there was a Best Western nearby as well as a Four Points Sheraton next door. This hotel is about a 15 min drive from the airport without traffic and about 20 min to downtown area.

All in all you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharka_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use them as an opportunity to improve our service delivery. I also would like to thank you for the comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Wolff M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing