We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we have stayed at other Days Inns before and been quite satisfied. This property was rated quite highly by other travelers and the price was reasonable. Turns out we should have paid another $30/night and stayed somewhere else.

The room was not clean & not vacuumed thoroughly at all, as evidenced by the layer of dust and cobwebs on the carpet along the walls. The carpet was stained and sticky - icky. It was so bad that we literally kept our shoes and socks on until we were laying in bed and then took them off and threw them beside the bed.

The cigarette smoke was so strong, you almost didn't notice the stale damp odour that permeated the entire room. We had booked a non-smoking room so we asked to be moved because of the smell in the room, but were quickly, and rather "matter of fact"ly turned down, and assured that we were wrong; the room did not smell. We were offered a perfume spray to use ourselves on the carpets, which we did, resulting in a general 'old dirty sock' smell.

Didn't sleep much - not sure if the stench kept us awake or the noisy neighbors through the paper thin walls.

Unfortunately, we had pre-paid for the room so we endured our two nights there, but we will certainly never stay there again.

The staff was not helpful at all, and did not offer us any solution or apology or compensation.

The continental breakfast was okay, except that after a night in a room like that, one's appetite checks out altogether. Wish we could have.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingAssociate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not positive and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I have forwarded your feedback to the operations team and we will look into the matter in detail. Please feel free to contact my office to discuss the matter further. Thank you again for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    232
    84
    22
    10
See reviews for
223
114
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had booked a room with 2 queen beds and asked for an extra coy for my grandson, On arrival I was informed that they had upgraded our room to 2 queens with pull out sofa bed. That was very much appreciated, made our stay much more relaxing and comfortable,.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Abdul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass on your comments to our team. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your requests while you were in Calgary. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Calgary. Have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A group were staying here and some rooms were fine, while others were not. In general...
The good - staff were friendly. Check in was easy. Beds, although hard, were comfortable.
The bad - sofabed blanket had been used and not changed and was dirty, elevator key card never worked to 4th floor, sofabed mattress brutal with wires almost sticking through (complained to the front desk but they said nothing could be done), breakfast served was not appetizing, toaster didn't work and options weren't available throughout the time offered.
Stayed here because of the "suite" options but probably wouldn't stay here again given this experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvv_the_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not positive and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I have forwarded your feedback to the operations team and we will look into the matter in detail. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our friendly staff. Have a great summer and thank you for your staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#58 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing