We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent one night here, before early flight out of YYC. Was impressed. My room was clean, and the king size bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and professonal. Wifi worked well. The price was good, quality was good. No complaints, and I will be back again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and also for choosing Days Inn Calgary Airport. Your feedback will be shared with our team and will certainly motivate them to continue providing great service. Thank you for the comments regarding our friendly and professional staff. We look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    237
    85
    22
    9
See reviews for
226
114
43
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night. It is close to Calgary airport and easy to find. Clean and updated room were quiet with comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended! Restaurants are nearby as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backroads_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and your comments will be shared with our team. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great place to stay we stay two nights reasonably price 10 min walk to shopping mall and Ctrainand good breakfast .Wi-Fi work very fine two queen beds nice pool, flat screen and close to Mcdo and Tim Horton . Melissa is very helpful to help us . Peter from Québec .

Room Tip: Near shopping center and Ctrain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience with us. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our helpful staff and for you overall feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This reasonably priced hotel has a lot of positives. Our room had two queen beds, flat screen tv, fridge, etc. The price includes good strong wifi and a continental breakfast. The hotel also has a pool. It is a 10 minute walk to a shopping mall, great Irish pub and Rundle train station. Of note, the Calgary Zoo is on the train line. The only thing that was a bit odd is that the hotel doesn't appear to have a shuttle bus going to/from the airport. Instead the hotel pays for taxis. Great as a passenger but probably not that cost effective for the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night as we were leaving after our 3 week holiday in Canada &Montana and as a Wyndam rewards member I used my rewards for a free nights stay .... Free or not We would have stayed here anyway as it was a clean and very comfortable hotel with a large well furnished room with all facilities you need and coffee available in foyer all day . The staff were welcoming helpful and friendly and recommended several places to eat, we settled for Joe something ( Barton?) which was very good indeed. A pleasant stay " thank you"

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Found this hotel about 7 years ago while we were traveling through Calgary. Standard 2 queen beds room.

It was my wife, three kids and I. Stayed a couple nights to see the sites in Calgary. Nice enough room. Very nice pool with slide. Breakfast buffet with waffles. all in all it was a nice place.

We live about 2 1/2 hours away. Had to go to the airport, so we booked one of the King bed suites with a separate living room, fold out couch, fireplace, nice chair. The room was awesome. Spacious. Clean. Lots of room to spread out.

Since then we've been back many times. Always ask for the King suite room. They gave me the same rate every time I came back over the years.

We were just there 3 weeks ago. Went to Calgary to see the zoo and do some shopping with the wife and daughter. Got the King suite room again. Found out after we came back from the zoo that the hotel actually had a zoo package. They provided the tickets as well I believe. Oh well. It was a little late as we had already paid for our tickets at the zoo.

Heading to California this Saturday. Have to be at the airport at 4 a.m. . Getting the same King Suite room again. And for a small fee they let you leave your car there. You can pick it up once you fly back into town.

We have tried a couple Best Westerns over the years as well. I'm usually a big fan of BW when we're traveling. How ever, the first Best Western (downtown) didn't want to honor the reserved rate and the Airport Best Western, although an awesome hotel, sounded like the planes were going to slam into our room before they took off. Thought I'd check in the morning to see if there were tires marks on the roof. LOL Anyway, not much sleep at the Best Western Airport.

So, to sum up: Days Inn Calgary Airport - Excellent accommodations, especially if you get the King Suite. I think it was around $119 when we went to the Zoo in Aug Long Weekend.

Free Breakfast in the morning and free cookies at the front desk anytime I've walked by.

Room Tip: Get the rooms ending in 22. Like 222, 322 or 422. They are 2 rooms with a king bed and a pullout sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNSignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. It is wonderful to see our loyal guests continue to return to our hotel. You touched on many areas of the Hotel is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our King Suite Room. Thank you again for making us your choice while in Calgary and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wow - I have been staying at the Days Inn for years and over the years nothing, I say nothing has slipped. The staff, the rooms, the break and overall appearance is perfect. The hotel is truly a gem among others in it's class. I think it is rated as a 2 star but from the effort made to make you feel like you are staying in a fancy expensive hotel, it should be rated higher.

Way to go and keep up the excellent pride you all have in your property.

For readers, if this tells you anything, there are staff members who have been here over 5 years..

Room Tip: They are all good, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Making_our_rounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience with us. It is always our goal to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing