We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Macleod

Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Macleod
Ranked #185 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Southwest Calgary
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very very good sushi, I love how there is always prepared food you can run and grab if you don't want to wait for something specific to be prepared. I also love the show they do if it's someones birthday. My only complaint is that they will not seat you until you entire party arrives.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank goingsomewheresunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Sushi in Calgary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Kinjo's has the best sushi in Calgary. The food is always made to order and is amazingly good.
The atmosphere is fast paced and very intresting. The servers are friendly and welcome all that arrive through the doors.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 30OwlWillis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sushi! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Came here with a few friends and the sushi was great. There was a wide choice to pick and it came quickly. I would come back here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want quantity rather than quality, go for it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I honestly have no idea why it is one of the highly ranked Japaense restaurants in Calgary. At the sushi bar, they fry your tempura and rolls right in front of you and you can smell the oil (not pleasant at all). Also I've seen a number of hygiene issues that should not happen in any restaurant. Service was slow, the atmosphere was lousy (can't even talk to the person right next to you), food was just average, nothing special. I was just very disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Taeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good food good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food is always good . I have be here at least 20 times over the last 8 years and the food has always been good. it is kind of fast food but its fresh and what needs to be hot is . good fun for Sushi

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Macleod also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Kinjo Sushi & Grill - Macleod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing