We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the beef?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #366 of 3,512 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where's the beef?”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I ordered the prime rib philly melt for take-out to take back to my motel room. If I had eaten in the restaurant it would have been sent back, it might as well have been an onion sandwich. There was hardly any meat at all, most bites I took were all onion.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lfehr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    40
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always good food and service”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Always a clean place, food is quick and hot, service is friendly and great! Definately a place to stop at if you're passing thru on the TransCanada Highway!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Am-Ray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Denny's is Denny's”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Food is usually good and value priced. Open 24hrs so you have any meal you want anytime. Great coffee. Average Atmosphere, can be noisy. I like the food here and would go back. Lots of locations. Good meeting spot.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Icandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service....Good Food..”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed clode to here and didn't feel like driving for a place to eat . Greeted and seated right away, barely sat down and the waitress was returning with my drink. Food was what you would expect from a chain. It was good but its not going to win any awards. I have to say the whole experiance was improved by the exceptional service.. Definetly would eat here again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinManAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Denny's at McKnight & John Laurie Resolved issues”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Earlier, I had complained about the service here but since then, I received a call from the manager inviting us back & buying us 2 meals for our trouble. we have been back twice since & the service was outstanding, the food delicous & everything was wonderful

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patriciamcinnis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing