We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm glad this place isn't close to my house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #439 of 3,497 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“I'm glad this place isn't close to my house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We took the kids here for lunch today and it was amazing! There was about a 5 minute wait to order and about 5 minutes for us to get our food my daughters had the cheese dog and they were so good! My wife and I had the small burgers (which were plenty big enough) and they were so good. The buns were nice and soft and you could actually taste the beef. We ordered a regular fry for the family and they are huge.

We will be back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No small fries left?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

love the fresh jalapeno peppers. Laughed when they told me they were out of "small" fries... hmmmmm...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers and Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This place has become our ho-to burger crave. The burgers are juicy and delicious. The fries are excellent and huge - our family of 3 shares one order.
My only bummer is the place is SO LOUD with the open kitchen, giant fans and shouting orders.
Not annoying enough to keep me away though.
SO YUMMY GOOD.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaSaturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
353 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

In on a Thursday at lunch, about a 5 minute wait to place our order, which was fine as we had to make decisions anyway. Gentleman taking our order was very friendly, hello when we arrived, and a good bye when we left the restaurant. Once we placed our order, about a 5 minute wait to get our food. I had a cheese burger, very good, my dining companion ordered a mini burger, got a cheese burger also. She could only eat half, these are bigger burgers. And fries a plenty. We each had a small fry and they filled the cup and the bag. Nice clean restaurant, although a little loud, the big ceilings allow sound to carry. We were there at lunch time so the restaurant was busy.

Peanuts to munch on while we waited for our burgers is nice touch. Last time I was at Five Guys, same location there were peanut shlls all over the floor, this time much cleaner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited the brand new location at Southpointe Mall in SE Calgary. Best hamburgers ever, and an appropriate size for any appetite. Very generous with the french fries. Friendly staff and the fresh peanuts while you are waiting is a nice treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing