We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Traveluro
$75
View deal
Booking.com$82
Priceline$82
travelup.com$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveler rating
1,311
470
78
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,311
470
78
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns free breakfast king suite shuttle service industrial area great stay front desk staff excellent hotel definitely stay here again rental car hotel restaurant comfortable beds hot tub fireplace dealership microwave lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Easy to get to from the airport. This is quite a basic hotel; room was dark but ok. It was large with seating area but aircon didn't work properly so rather warm. The fireplace thing didn't help. Breakfast was extra. It was OK but staff didn't seem very happy. Would stay somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello veebee54,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest extent. Should there every be any concerns regarding your A/C or any other room amenity, please feel free to let us know right away so that we can resolve the concern while you are still with us. We can also turn off the pilot light of the fireplace, if requested.

Regarding breakfast, we are now offering 2 different rates, one with a breakfast offered inclusive and one separate. The rate with the breakfast inclusion is similar to last years rates, while the rate which does not include breakfast is a lesser room rate than same time last year. We wanted to be able to provide choice for our clients, as some expressed their discomfort paying for a breakfast they may not take part in. Should you want to have the same breakfast included, please book the bed and breakfast package rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

The hotel was new, clean and roomy. Breakfast was included. We needed to stopover for a night in Calgary and it was the weekend of Stampede. The price was steep (we stay in similar hotel near Edmonton airport the next night and the price was 30% less).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuyFromTheSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello GuyFromTheSix,

Thank you for staying with us. The Calgary Stampede is the largest event in Calgary annually, which effects hotel pricing city-wide during its dates. The availability for hotel rooms is significantly less during this time, which causes the market for rooms to increase. Edmonton has a similar spike in room rates, when they host Klondike Days the following week Stampede departs.

I hope that the clarification on Stampede week rates helps and that we can welcome you back for a great experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast with the opportunity to get a fresh made omelette.
Property exterior well maintained, lobby area comfortable seating

Good access to the highway not far from restaurant options

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anthonyrichards2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello anthonyrichards2019,

We appreciate your generous review of our property. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to reflect on our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as well as the breakfast offering in the morning. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for choosing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

I was in transit through YYC, and needed a place to stay overnight. I have previously stayed at Best Western, with mixed feelings. However, my experience at this particular Best Western Premium Calgary Airport was very positive. I will defintely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wanderer481904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello Wanderer481904,

Thank you for a perfect review, detailed with kind words of your experience had. We are pleased to hear that we have broken the mixed-stigma of past Best Western hotels you've stayed with. One thing to remember is that although the core beliefs, room amenities and reward programs are similar, all Best Western properties themselves are individually owned and operated. We are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to your return as a repeat guest. Take care and travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Friendly and efficient staff, large, clean and quiet room. What more do you need from an airport hotel?

Hotel is very close to the airport and easy to find which is important after a long flight.

Would definitely stay here again especially as the price charged was very competitive.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello elland1,

Thank you for taking the time to write and score a fantastic review for our hotel. We are sincerely appreciative of the time you've taken to write the review for future guests to see. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful team, and the size and cleanliness of the room. We hope to offer you a repeat experience in the future, thank you again for choosing us at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews