We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$75
View deal
Priceline$82
Hotels.com$82
travelup.com$113
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveler rating
1,311
470
78
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,311
470
78
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns free breakfast king suite shuttle service industrial area great stay front desk staff excellent hotel definitely stay here again rental car hotel restaurant comfortable beds hot tub fireplace dealership microwave lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

After arriving late in the evening in Calgary we were booked in very quickly by friendly and helpful front desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The included breakfast was buffet style where we made our own waffles, that was a great touch! We caught the free hotel shuttle to the airport to collect our hire car.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1964Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm please to see that you enjoyed our bed and breakfast package that includes our full hot buffet with an Omelette station. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Very nice decor inside and out. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very good breakfast are with extensive breakfast choices. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful. This hotel is in a good location for visiting North East Calgary with various restaurants a short drive away. The hotel is also a short drive from the Calgary airport. The Deerfoot Trail and the north bypass are easily accessed from this hotel. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for posting a 5 star review about your visit with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Lets start by saying I have been a long time loyal Diamond member for quite some time. My recent stay has questioned my loyalty and remain disappointed in the five owners of this hotel.
I used to rave about this hotel with my friends, the rooms and food at this hotel were fantastic. I brought 21 new clients to them because of this, and now we are all leaving. May 1 the owners decided they would start charging for breakfast which in the past was normally included, (the breakfast was very good), and to top it off my room was not very clean at all. Very disappointed. I feel very bad for Kim and her staff because they are the brunt of this poor business decision, and after getting to know the staff, its a sad day that their tips are going to reflect this decision by the owners, I hope they get compensated somehow (likely not but its worth a try). For the travelers its not a big deal because they do not know the history of the hotel, but for the business travelers, these changes resonate a long way in the business world.
In a very small area around this hotel, there is about 12 major hotel chains gunning for everyone's business. Because I drive a company vehicle I receive at least a call from one of them every two weeks or so trying to poach me to come to their hotel. Well its happened, they have successfully poached me and the 21 clients I brought over to the BW Freeport...…..HINT: if you would have made a very small adjustment to the room rates and left the breakfast alone, no one would have been any wiser!

Room tip: main floor noisy
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 385brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Brent As you know we truly value and appreciate our loyal guests!!! I would encourage you to give me a call so that we can find a way to keep you coming back to the hotel. We will continue to offer rates inclusive of breakfast and our buffet with the omelette station is not going to change. Our team hopes that you will give us a chance to meet your needs and keep you coming back! Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Nice stay! Hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast staff went out of their way to serve you. Pool area is very nice. Rooms however are dated and our room was not very clean on this trip. Normally this hotel is very good so maybe it was just a bad housecleaning day. The hotel could use a renovation but other then that is is good value for the price.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wartson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and review. I'm very sorry to hear that our housekeeping team didn't prepare your room the way that we expect them to! I will be following up with them to ensure our standards are met in the future. I have always been very proud of our housekeeping team and I will work hard to ensure we meet your standards on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

This was a very comfortable hotel close to Calgary Airport and convenient for access to the city. The room was tidy and quiet.and all amenities worked well. There is a limited restaurant available and free breakfast..

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast that is included in our Bed and Breakfast package. As you mentioned our location does work well for easy access to all part of the city via the ring road or Deerfoot Trial and being only 7 minutes to the airport means we can pick guests up very quickly! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews