We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice little break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stay at this hotel several times a year for a wee break. It is close to our work and very quiet in spite of being near the airport. This past stay was for a New Year's Eve birthday celebration for a family member and we chose this hotel for our stay. It was fairly convenient to the restaurant we went to. As usual, the room, staff and service was exceptional

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi Lynn, It is so nice to hear that a local Calgarian is choosing our hotel for an escape within the city. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments about your recent visit. I'm pleased to hear that our staff provided exceptional service during your stay. Happy New Year and we look forward to the next wee break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

this hotel is close to the Calgary airport which provides a great room to get a good nights sleep for those early morning flights out or those late arrivals. the rooms are well done and bed are comfortable. the breakfast has a good selection and the restaurant on sight has good food

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank peakAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us based on our proximity to the Calgary Airport - 8 min. door to door in our shuttle. I'm glad you had time to enjoy some food and beverage in our restaurant at night and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We really appreciate the 5 star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

What a great hotel not where you would expect a hotel of this calibre but still easy to find and close to airport, shopping, dinning and major travel routes. Lovely décor though out the whole facility, very fresh and clean. Our king room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AlbertaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi Richard, Thank you for posting such a great review about our hotel. I too believe that our location is ideal not only for arrival and departure to the airport but for access to all major routes in Calgary and 200 shops and outlet stores at Cross Iron Mills just 10 min. away. We truly appreciate your recommendation to everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a gift card to this place, so we opted to book here instead of the high end hotel we had in mind. We were incredibly pleased. The place is classy, comfortable and the staff are absolutely second to none. They provided every need with total professionalism - cot, cutlery etc. One day we asked for no maid service, as we had just arrived the night before, and the maid insisted she would just pop in and wouldn't take no for an answer. ;) Everyone goes above and beyond. The breakfast was a total winner - omelettes fresh made to your specifications, waffles, fruit, toast, pastries, sausages and hash browns, cereal- anything you could possibly want. The beds were fantastic, the pool and exercise facility were great and we definitely hope to return when we come to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the exceptional review of our hotel and the wonderful comments about your experience during your visit. I am constantly saying that our housekeeping department is second to non and it's because of the pride and attention our staff put into their jobs. I will definitely be sharing your comments with our team. I hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This Best Western is close to the Airport and has everything needed to be fresh and ready for your flight. The Breakfast is not to be missed ! The staff are very welcoming and are always willing to ensure the flight can be reached in time. Shuttles are friendly and quick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for posting a 5 star review of your visit with us. We have so many visitors from rural Alberta staying with us for pre and/or post destination flights. May take advantage of our sleep and fly packages that include a week of parking. I really appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I only had the room for a few hours as I ended up having a layover in Calgary due to bad weather. There were 2 queen beds in an average sized room. It included a microwave, fridge and bar sink. The breakfast was included with a wide variety of things to eat. Waffles, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc. It was nice that they had a shuttle to take me to the airport in the morning. The shuttle runs every half hour and should sign up for it ahead of time to ensure your spot. After a long day of traveling the front desk staff was very helpful and easy to deal with.
There was a very rude man that came in and stole a piece of ginger bread from a display in the lobby which turns out was to be judged in a contest the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Sorry to hear that your travel plans were interrupted due to bad weather but I am happy that we could look after your needs for the short time you were with us. It is always wonderful to hear that our staff were helpful and provided a welcoming environment despite your unfortunately travel delay. Thank you for posting your review and I hope to see you again on a planned visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Arriving on a -29 day heading to Mexico and +29 this was indeed a premier hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. All staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was very good. We had dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and good value. The breakfast selection was as good as a lot of hotels that charge a considerable fee to enjoy. We will stay here again. (actually very soon, we're booked for 2 nights next week :) )

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omanaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

I am so glad we could be the starting point for your hot vacation in Mexico! I really appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review and provide detailed comments about how much you enjoyed the service, food and breakfast. We look forward to hearing how the vacation went on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#1 of 110 in Calgary
253 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing