We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$226
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$119
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$109
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
1,099
404
57
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
404
57
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationclose to the airportomelette barmade to order omeletscalgary airportgreat hotelcross iron millsbest westernsfree breakfastking suitehash brownsdeerfoot trailhot breakfastwaffle makerfront desk staffexcellent breakfastfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,300 - 1,305 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed a couple of times now and will stay there again. The room is clean, the location near to the airport, shopping and to the Trans Canada highway if you want to visit Banff. One of the best parts of the inclusive breakfast is the omelet station. The cook with prepare your eggs with a great choice of fresh ingredients. They also have meats, potato, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and the breads. For someone with diet restrictions, I didn't go away hungry. I gave it a rating of 4 simply because of the Front Desk staff. Each and every time we either checked in, walked by, checked out or made any inquiries (for both times that we stayed at this property this latest time we were there a week), there were no greetings with smiles attached. We even included our daughter in the little game we had going. The game was to see if we would attract a smile or a greeting of hello or good morning from the staff as we walked by. None. Not 1 smile in the whole 7 days that we were coming and going. Not an impression a Front Desk staff member should be instilling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harmonyyogacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for providing your feedback and a review of our recent stay at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I must say that I am very disappointed in the impression our front dest team gave to you on your recent stay. Our training includes making eye contact at 10 feet and smiling or greeting the guest at 5 feet. It appears that we will need to revisit this training again! I am pleased that the balance of your visit was not impacted by our "not so warm welcome."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Chosen due to early morning flight but loved this hotel, gets all boxes ticked, and that taking into account it is an airport hotel so not in downtown Calgary. Huge free car park. Impressive large building, but yes is in an industrial area, not an ugly one, so no problem. At check-in the young male staffmember was lovely. Genuinely interested, helpful and efficient. All staff pleasant. We knew the hotel was very new but it is still in immaculate condition and room fitouts should set the benchmark. Has elevators and a Grill Restaurant and bar. Spacious air-conditioned room had good lighting, free wifi worked always, opulently furnished, spotlessly clean. Not a blemish anywhere. The extremely large and comfortable bed had beautiful linens and lounge furniture was comfortable and tasteful. The large bathroom had a vanity bench and lots of storage underneath. This hotel room fitout was intelligent and user/guest friendly. The wet bar had mini-frig, a microwave, coffee maker and china mugs. My husband who only notices what is missing in hotels usually, waxed lyrical about the TV. Brand new too and LG brand but huge and he said the colour and picture superb. So he could have watched baseball there forever. The Grill opened at 5 PM and menu choices varied and our meals were excellent as was service from attentive wait staff. Bar and tables full as was hotel. Some young families stayed at hotel same time as us so I think as suited to families as business travellers or couples. We took the free shuttle to airport at 5.30 AM next morning and had a wake up call on time and short trip to airport hassle free. Highly recommend the Freeport. We had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for a superb review and comments about practically every aspect of our hotel. I am so please to hear how much you enjoyed the quality of our facility and the service you received. It is wonderful to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Arriving after a long flight at 10pm ( 5 a.m.body clock time) this hotel was exactly what we needed. An immaculate, quality room with two very comfortable queen beds,and surprisingly quiet given its location. The breakfast was good, with a freshly cooked omelette bar in operation and there were a number of quality facilities we did not use.......swimming pool, fitness room and shuttle service etc. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. An excellent start to the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It is wonderful to hear that we could provide you with a warm receptioun to start your vacation in Calgary. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and comments about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions and were very satisfied both times. The staff is courteous and the rooms are comfortable, clean and up-to-date. The complementary breakfast is more than adequate for all tastes and the shuttle bus insures easy access to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBRich117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and a review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I'm pleased to see that we met all your needs as an arrival and departure airport hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Even though I was several hours early the check-in was smooth and efficient. I went up to the room to relax. The room was large and clean. There were 2 queen sized beds that were very comfortable and a chair with ottoman. There was also a microwave, refrigerator and safe along with other items.
Off the lobby is a business center where you can use a "public" computer and printer which came in handy when I needed to print out my boarding pass.
The lounge/restaurant is nice and opens around 4pm. The food selection is not large but sufficient to find something you might like. The prices are reasonable and the service was good.
The breakfast selection was very good. My only criticism is that most of the food is on two back-to-back counters but the egg-station is bit off to one side and not very obvious. Also the juices are located in a third place. Some signs indicating this would be nice.

Internet connection was fast.
Check-out was quickly completed.

I found the staff to be friendly and quickly addressed any questions.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments about your visit to our property. I'm please to see that you experienced a number of our services and found that they met your needs. I will take your comments about signage for the multiple stations of our full, hot complimentary breakfast into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews