We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, very close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel is almost brand new, the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is also very close to the airport, provides a complimentary breakfast, and free 24 hour shuttle service to the airport.

The airport itself is very close, 2 to 3 minutes by shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flameforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and I am pleased to see that we met or exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We recently had to stay overnight to catch an early morning flight and I was very pleased with this hotel. Great staff, food and rooms. Would definitely stay again. Plus they give you a free week to park your car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j0sie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how great your stay was at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I am pleased that you enjoyed our extended stay parking that was included in your room rate. I just want to clarify that we do in fact charge a fee for the extended stay parking but it is very reasonably priced. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stay 2 nights in these hotel. Price include free breakfast which is good value
Comfortable bedding and spacious room. 5 mins to Calgary airport and free
Shuttle service. Competitive price.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us how much you enjoyed the comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast and free shuttle to the airport. I hope to have the opportunity to meet you on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. The hotel is located very close to the airport, and about 15-20 min away from downtown Calgary. This wasn't much of a problem as traffic was never an issue. The hotel seems very new, and as such is very clean. The room iteself was a nice size, and being that this hotel is geared mainly towards business travellers - FREE wifi! Always a plus! There is a nice sized pool with a water slide for relaxing after a day full of meetings.

Very nice hotel - would definitely stay again!

Overall: 9/10

Room Tip: When you check in - ask if you can get a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for writing your review about your recent business stay at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I am pleased to hear that our location was convenient and there wasn't the traffic issues that might be experienced in other areas of the city. I hope that I have an opportunity to meet you on your next business trip to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed one night in room 414 prior to an early morning flight. The park and fly package offered a great value with one week of parking included in the rate. Our room was a one king bed fireplace suite. We found it spacious and very clean; the bathroom was nice and had a walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable and the hide-a-bed wasn't bad.

Front desk service was friendly and the morning shuttle left right on time. The shuttle driver that picked us up on our return was very nice. We left too early for breakfast and didn't use any of the other facilities.

The hotel is in an industrial area with only one restaurant close by, there are however no sidewalks to get to it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our King Suite. I will make a note about your sidewalk comment and try to address this with the City of Calgary when they are approving new business developments in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here before our vacation, left our car for the week and then stayed one night on the return of our trip. Wonderful way to travel. The beds were very comfortable and everyone had a great sleep. They even let us sneak an early breakfast as we had to be at the airport very early. The pool seem just a little cool however on the return stay it seemed to be better. The breakfast was great, with a good selection for everyone. Made to order omelettes was a special touch of the "above and beyond" service. Thank-you for an excellent stay. The only problem we had was that they drained the hot tub for service while we were in the pool. Since the pool is not a 24 hour pool, I suggested that they change the regular service to when the pool is not in use. All in all, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LochIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we were able to start your vacation on a postitive note. We are always pleased to hear the items that our guest appreciate and I want to thank you for your suggestions about the scheduled hot tub maintenance - I will look into altering the time so that it doesn't impact our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I haven’t stayed at a Best Western for numerous years even though I travel extensively. Based on Trip Advisor's ratings and the closure of Barlow trail, we decided to try this Premier hotel on a recent trip to Alberta. Although it is a bit out of the way since it is north of the airport, we found it to be a great hotel!! The room was spacious, very new, clean and well decorated. My daughters and I loved the large and spacious bathroom. Simply perfect and the beds were so comfortable. The hot breakfast was excellent with a waffle machine, made to order omelets, bacon, sausages and a wide range of other breakfast foods. A great choice of hotels if you are catching a plane the next day and a great bargain if you get a AAA or senior's discount.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevators which we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob8300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate hearing about how our property meets or exceeds our visitors expectations. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#1 of 110 in Calgary
253 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing