We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$134
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$226
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$119
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
1,099
404
57
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
404
57
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationclose to the airportomelette barmade to order omeletscalgary airportgreat hotelcross iron millsbest westernsfree breakfastking suitehash brownsdeerfoot trailhot breakfastwaffle makerfront desk staffexcellent breakfastfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Perfect for us. Big rooms short all you need, plasma, iPod conexion, mini kitchen, bath and shower,... All new and modern, near the airport.

Good breakfast, wifi and parking. This is an affordable hotel I'll recommend to all people

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shibuya0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This place is so new you can still smell the paint! A little hard to find since it is so new. The staff are wonderful, the pool and water slide were a hit with my daughter. The breakfast has a great selection of foods, Rooms are not boxy and tight, there is room to turn around and have your own space. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choochiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

During our 3 week trip in West Canada this was the best and the cheapest hotel we stayed in. It has an excellent breakfast buffet, friendly service, free parking, free WiFi, spacious and clean room and a large indoor pool with a loop slide that our children loved. We adults loved the Jacuzzi. There is no restaurant, we went down to the street to Pacini Pasta & Grill. This is a very nice place, you can grill/toast your choice of bread. The children loved that.

The hotel is very close to the airport but a bit further from downtown Calgary, you do need a car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutch g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for three nights during our road trip from Manitoba to Alberta. Our first impression walking into the room was "WOW!". The room was beautiful, especially for the price. I suppose our only complaint would have been that we found the hotel particularly cold. We always needed a sweater to get through the hallways, and the room needed to be set at 24 degree C to be room temperature.

I guess this wouldn't be the best place to stay if you didn't have a vehicle and intended to go downtown a few times. We did take a cab home one night after drinking and it cost nearly $40.00 CAD. That could get pricey if needing cabs back and forth.

Anyway, we were quite happy with my room and the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Very Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff. Just as you would expect from a best western. I am travelling on company business around canada so it was nice to come to a beautiful hotel after a hard days work.Only concern was distance, but the service I got in return was well worth it.If am sent to this town again, I'll definately stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RocknRolla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews