We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 16, 2011

i booked this as a last minute deal and wow i was very surprised at the great place, its just 4 mins from the airport which is great if thats what you need a big carpark at the end of a road . the rooms where huge with two doubles a flat screen tv and large bathroom on the 3rd floor. the continental breakfast was way more than expected , make your ownHUGE waffles, sausage egg and flat patties, bread (white and brown) porridge cakes all the tea and coffee needed orange apple and fruit juices plus loads more , great place breakfast is served in the bar and there is a food shop downstairs selling everything from microwave dinners as theres one in your room great place just what you need for a easy arrival into calgary keep it up staff you where great

Room Tip: book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branstonthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your five star review. I am glad that you found us at the last minute and you were able to experience a great stay at our property. We strive to provide our guests with the best amenities that we could give and having a great selection for breakfast is one of the things that Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites is proud to offer, I am truly glad that you enjoyed it! We are looking forward to having you in the future should you visit Calgary again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

I really liked the appearance and vibe of the hotel - brand new, modern, clean and kinda funky. The room was nice (one king fireplace suite - one room slightly divided by the fireplace). Nice bathroom, no tub but xtra large shower (I like tubs!) The bed was awesome, you can tell its new. The staff were very nice and accomodating. Problems were - HOT! My room was a top floor room, and apparently the heat really rises. I had the ac cranked all night and the room temp went from 27C to 24C. And the ac was loud. I'm assuming this is a "kink" that will be worked out. The other issue was that the hot water had run out when I wanted to have a shower in the am...I slept in and didnt get to the shower til 9:20 am....guess the early bird gets the shower? The front desk was very apologetic, adjusted my bill and assured me that this would be one of the issues they are working out. The area was very quiet and a great location for getting onto the freeway.

The free breakfast was like the HI Express - not good for people who like quality, but if you are looking for plenty you'll get it. I skipped it the second day and went elsewhere. The longe is nice, food is ok if you dont want to travel to a proper restaurant, service is fabulous. I would probably give this location another try and see if the kinks are gone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cpallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our property and I truly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and the "kink" has definitely been addressed. I am glad that my front desk staff was able to make some arrangements to compensate for the inconvenience. If something is not meeting your expectation, we really would want to make it right for you. We look forward to having you back again and provide you with premier service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out of the Calgary Airport and then again for a night when we returned from our vacation. The hotel and rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was great especially the shuttle drivers. We requested a shuttle to the airport and it left right on time and took no time at all to get to the airport. When we arrived back at the airport we called the hotel and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RumseyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your five star review and I am happy to know that you had a great experience staying at our property. I truly appreciate your feedback about the efficiency of my shuttle drivers and they indeed do their best to be prompt all the time. Thank you for considering to stay with us again and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed here on way to Florida holiday. The hotel is very near the airport(they have a shuttle). The rooms are absolutely wonderful,the staff is fantastic, the breakfast was great.! We have stayed at numerous Best Western properties and this is by far the best one we have encountered yet. Have never come upon such ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL staff in each and every aspect of the property.The room we were in had a hot tub and the layout of the room was perfect! We also had a light supper at the in house restaurant which was superb! We will make a point of flying out of the Calgary airport in the future just so we have a reason to return. The parking package is a great way to avoid using the airport parking! WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimMicheleCamrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your five star rating TimMichele and I apologize for not being able to respond to your review soon enough... I am happy to know that you had a fantastic stay at our property and I truly appreciate that you regard us the best Best Western you've encountered (by far). Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of my staff and indeed each one of them is absolutely wonderful. I hope you could stay with us soon and we can once again provide you with premiere service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 벽난로가 아주 좋습니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdc0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#1 of 110 in Calgary
254 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $84 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing