We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary South
Ranked #91 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel outdated. Bed lumpy and hard. Pillows lumpy. Breakfast bagel was dried out. And only spread was one package of raspberry jam which I do not care for. Room clean, but carpet very stained. Location poor, as traffic kept me awake most of the night, as well as other guests due to poor insulation of walls. Did not feel safe with the flimsy chain lock on the door, with hall and outdoor access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We appreciate your response in regards to your recent stay at our hotel . We do apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We do agree our hotel is coming of age but we take great pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms. Our breakfast bar have variety of jams and we are not sure whether you thoroughly looked around. We have marmalade, peanut butter, raspberry, strawberry, and also cream cheese.

We are in the process of changing old mattresses and carpets and we hope to accomplish this by the end of 2014. Even though we are situated by a major road, 90% of our guests stay here due to our prime location. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you in the very near future.

Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Kobbie Larbi G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is kind of a home away from home for me and a lot of my co-workers. We have had many of our people stay here over the years and have always been treated like family.

The location is excellent.. tons of options within walking distance. The rooms a large and clean, but are a little older. Never had issues with noise and the AC always seemed to keep up.

I'd stay here again for sure, good value and a awesome location for pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fultod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your numerous stay at our hotel.

My staff and I appreciate your feedback and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kobbie Larbi G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deepakkumar Kri... S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Econo Lodge South
#87 of 110 in Calgary
157 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 110 in Calgary
177 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 110 in Calgary
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#86 of 110 in Calgary
824 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 110 in Calgary
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary South

Address: 7012 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing