We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Calgary South
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$466
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$212
$139
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$149
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$203
$147
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$109
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
29
53
93
51
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
53
93
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean outdoor poolchinook mallcactus clubwalking distancerecent staybed was comfortablelocation is excellentexcellent stayeasy accessmcleodkeg
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 270 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel smelled horrible and was of very poor quality. Did not enjoy our stay here. The beds and pillows were rock hard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chelsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your opinion during your recent stay with us. I can confidently say that our hotel does not have a horrible smell. The only time we have had complaints about smell is when guest(s) in smoking rooms decide to leave their doors open while smoking. We always advise our guests from refraining from that habit. Even though our property is old, we do well in maintaining it and making sure our rooms are in top shape as possible. We have replaced several mattresses in the last few months and it is ongoing. I believe you were in a room where the mattress has not been changed. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Kobbie Larbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews