We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary South
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the value for the overall dollar is pretty good considering you get a good contiental Breakfast the rooms are nothing fancy by any means but pretty clean beds are comfy and you can park right outside your door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We are glad to have met your needs. We hope to serve you once again in the near future.

Kobbie Larbi G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Calgary South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Erin.miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel smelled horrible and was of very poor quality. Did not enjoy our stay here. The beds and pillows were rock hard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chelsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your opinion during your recent stay with us. I can confidently say that our hotel does not have a horrible smell. The only time we have had complaints about smell is when guest(s) in smoking rooms decide to leave their doors open while smoking. We always advise our guests from refraining from that habit. Even though our property is old, we do well in maintaining it and making sure our rooms are in top shape as possible. We have replaced several mattresses in the last few months and it is ongoing. I believe you were in a room where the mattress has not been changed. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Kobbie Larbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gwendolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
156 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 109 in Calgary
177 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#85 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
806 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 109 in Calgary
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary South

Address: 7012 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing