We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Ranked #97 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
cranbrook
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed there one night for shopping in December. The first room we got was a shoebox and the paint was peeling off the windowsill, it was a dump. We upgraded to a room with a king size bed and of course paid more, it was better but. still a dump.. for the price we paid we could have stayed at a nice hotel, $130.00 for a dump...not worth it...NEVER AGAIN. They really need to upgrade and renovate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shari m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    86
    97
    164
See reviews for
122
78
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Seriously Travelodge? How can you justify 119.00 dollars for one night in your crack shack?? We were on the fourth floor, along with some "interesting" neighbors. Clearly drug addicts they were slaming doors in and out all night worst sleep ever. Room was hideous beyond all repair. Disgusting bathroom, tub wouldn't drain. I wouldnt be sooo pissed off if this place CHARGED REASONABLY. I just stayed in Canmore for 130 bucks and had a full condo style suite!!(Falcon Crest Lodge, awesome place). In the morning we complained that it was the worst hotel we'd ever been in. The guy at the desk goes "No Comment". "No comment?" we ask. "Yeah, its not a good hotel" SAYS THE GUY WHO WORKS AT THE HOTEL! What a waste of money. Please avoid at all costs. If you are desperate there are better doorways I would sleep in. What a hole. GET IT TOGETHER and have some respect for your customers. Completely unprofessional dump! GROSS

Room Tip: Pick a room at any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beecoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel was not what was shown on their site. i had to tell the desk clerk that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly. aside from that, i had a major arguement with the desk clerk, over the price per nite that i had been given, with a reference number, from the booking. she had no choice but to ablige, due to other customers who were waiting. there was no bar fridge or microwave in the room. that would cost an additional $10.00 each, per nite. there were other people complaining about their rooms, as well. the only good thing, was the lady, who sat in the breakfast room, checking names of the customers, who came in. she was very helpful and friendly, and could speak english.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmoe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I never leave reviews on hotels because most times it is not worth it but this is definitely the exception. Stayed here on business (got the corporate rate of $99) and would rather sleep in my car and it is December. Have informed my employers about hotel to never use. Would leave but only here a few days and it is close to where need to be and am not alone. Was charged as well before check in, took over 1/2 hour and a phone call to my boss for confirmation numbers to find reservations--accused of arriving at the wrong hotel.
Bathroom--tub would not drain so picked up the plug and off it came--same with the sink. Stained walls, crack in bathtub.
Hole in wall by air conditioner, blanket never covered bed, carpeting falling apart. Uncomfortable lumpy bed, remote did not work, no closet doors
Would not walk around without socks or shoes on
Would never recommend to anyone and do not stay here.

Room Tip: Do not ever stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzanneS-2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel was by far the worst I stayed in my Life
On the following grounds:
1)Front desk ANgelaextremely Rude and not professional. She charged me Before check in, which is not acceptable.She should have required a deposit in my credit card,instead.Did she think I look unreliable? Is she just an awful professional? That's anybody's guess.
2) They showed me the busuness centre for me to print a document. The system charged mr $3 dollars and froze. The front desk ABraham came, logged me out and said the hotel "is not responsible",since it is a third part service He claimed he would try to deduct from my bill on check out. How??Angela had already billed me beforehand,remember?
3) Internet is Terrible, disconnecting all the time.
4) TV in room 428 is awful,remote barely works.
Never ever stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid business centre! You may end up ripped off !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank albertobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I couldn't find a room anywhere, except for this dump. Everything about this place is a shameful presentation of what is called "hotel". No one expects a "Nordstrom" furnished place - but for heavens sake, fix the damn shower - put in full sized towels - use 2 ply toilet paper - clean the damn room. Not much to ask, or is it. The Travelodge Company should be ashamed. It's truly a disgusting place. Sorry but that's the truth.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else - drive a mile south and get a room at Best Western - The Blackfoot Inn is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The rooms smelt awful despite they kept the window opened. Bathroom was dated and needed to replaced long time ago. I guess they picked the crooked sink on the garbage, the same is true for bathtub. We could barely see anything through dirty windows. On top of that some of the front desk personnel were rude, especially a guy named Gabriel. I rate this hotel as the worst out of 9 hotels I have visited during my trip in BC and AB.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
240 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#86 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 109 in Calgary
174 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
523 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Property: Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing