We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$138
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$110
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$128
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$201
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
18
60
129
112
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
60
129
112
249
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 568 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wow. This is one of the worst hotels we have stayed at. It is very dirty and old. The smell was God-awful. The beds creaked. The air conditioner was very noisy. The bathrooms still had grime/mold and were old brown. The elevator is old and creaky. We had booked a Non smoking room but were given a smoking room.... Complete with ashtrays! It was too late for my daughter for us to try to change rooms. Thankfully we only had to stay a few hours as we arrived late and left early. I see many others have left complaints and management has apologized, but obviously nothing has been done. All Travelodges are not like this and I'm surprised that the company would allow their name to be associated with this disgusting hotel. I will definitely not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, which I would like to apologize for. It is not our standard to place non-smokers into smoking rooms and we work hard to assign non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately we had limited options and we truly regret we were unable to accommodate your request for non-smoking accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I made a mistake by looking at the photos (internet/website) ..but its only the external building is same ..Interiors needs to re-modeled (hallways ,walls and carpets are old and stinking smell).With the same price we get better motels near that area.
They Advertise it as a High speed Internet (wi-fi) room to room ..but its very deadly connection.Especially If you are planning to work remotely not a good place to stay here.
No complimentary Breakfast service (Most of the motels provides this at the same price)
As an overall ,I suggest you to look at the rooms and facility first before confirming to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

On behalf of the Travelodge Calgary Airport hotel, I apologize that the internet service did not meet your expectations. We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services, and we will be glad to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

No welcome, old soft bed ( 2001 on label on mattress), top sheets threadbare! A big hole in the wall !, no screen on window, rooms need updating including the old bathroom, Paid $190 for double room one night No Breakfast included either.... Took an age to check in, guy was just staring at his screen not saying a word, a smile must have been extra charge too...lobby dismal, Lift was filthy too with rubbish all over the floor. We have stayed in better Travel Lodges. Will never return to this one. Yuck.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Coffee4usagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review, it is feedback such as yours that allows us to learn and create a more inspiring stay for our valued guests. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the uncomfortable bed in your guest room.We look forward to raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter and her finance stayed at this hotel. Absolutely disgusted by the cleanliness and the uncaring staff. The noise was beyond unbearable and the staff did nothing to make things better, zero effort on their part. The hotel needs a HUGE renovation with working tv's and telephones. Disgusting, unclean and they charge an arm and a leg! Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews