We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo in Calgary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
Ranked #100 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Econo in Calgary!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a budget hotel - rooms are fairly spartan, the soap is a small little sliver but its cheap, quiet and clean! Staff are friendly and effective!
I arrived at 3 AM due to car troubles and was registered quickly and effectively. 5th floor room..abt $95/nt+tax. Free parking, free airport shuttle (need to reserve), touristy area close to restaurants etc., check-out 11AM. Very close to the many dealerships on auto row. Use Google MAps to see the LRT/Train connections and schedules nearby, I used these to get to downtown and the southwest very quickly...Marlborough station....FAST!!

Room Tip: High floors are quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    55
    117
    102
    224
See reviews for
138
129
79
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had an issue when I had made a reservation for this hotel through Expedia.com. I arrived at the hotel near midnight. It was too late to meet Manager for discussing my issue. Early next morning I met Mr. Assan Amadin, Hotel Manager, without pre-appointment. He was very kind, friendly, courteous and tried to listen me very positively. And he finally solved my problem. My trip was excellant with his help.
Thanks Assan.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ilbumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

As a business traveler, I stay at this hotel a few times a month. The staff are extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and the restaurant food and staff are great. This hotel provides free shuttle service unlike a lot of hotels. I have always enjoyed my stay here and leave with all my expectations met.

Satisfied Customer
Halifax Nova Scotia

Room Tip: Great place to stay while in Calgary free shuttle service to and from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during a funeral trip beginning on June 14, 2012. My reasons for choosing it were 3: free airport shuttle; free internet; lowest price with these 2 options included. I was expecting something really bad, but was pleasantly surprised. I arrived at the airport around 11 PM and called for the shuttle. I was told it just left the airport and would be back in 25 minutes. 25 minutes later, it was there. Check in was simple. Room was a bit tired but way better than the complaints listed here. I wondered what they were expecting for the price paid. The staff was really helpful. They even encouraged me to chop a day off my car rental by taking the shuttle to/from the hotel the first night. I did that and saved $50, almost the price of the room. TV was flat screen with good channels. Internet was relatively fast. (Many free internet services are so slow that you wish you HAD paid.) I had breakfast in the dining room 2 days. Tasty and quick.

My room was clean upon arrival and nicely cleaned each day. Some folks commented on dirty linens, carpets, and bedspreads. As I said above, they were ready to be replaced, but definitely clean. If I found an un-cleaned room when I entered, I also would have asked for another. But mine was fine. The pool looked fine to me also.

As is common in this type of property, the staff were mostly eastern European, so there was a bit of language difficulty. But the staff were very attentive and helpful for finding late-night food in the area.

Maybe I was just luckier than the others.

I locked my key in the room and had it replaced with no fuss or bother.

Room Tip: Ask for a "handicapped" room. Mine was on the first floor and seemed easier for the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryandSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

i arrived at the airport in Calgary, called for the shuttle,was told it would be there in 10 minutes..waited over an hour for it to arrive. Finally arrived at the hotel, wanted to store my golf clubs..desk agent said" he had storage but was too busy to assist me"...toke the elevator to my floor..was sure i was going to make it it...as it was lound and banging. Got to my floor...hallway carpet was torn and stained in several area....got to my room and was discusted...bed spreads were stained, which I immediatly removed..only to find out the sheets were just as bad...i woke up the next morning to shower and..not to my surprise...I was standing in 2" off filthy water as the drain was plugged.....not quite sure how a hotel can go to this state...especially flying the Travelodge flag...i would not send my worst enemies to stay in a place like thisa EVER!!

Room Tip: dont ever book into this location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yahk B.C. Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Never again!! We have stayed in many hotels in 3rd world countries as we do a lot of travelling and never have we experienced a dive such as this. We were totally disgusted and would never reccomend this hotel to anyone. It was dirty and dated the airconditioner didn't work, they said as soon as they updated their tv's they were going to start with the airconditioners.The carpets in the hotel were filthy and stained through out the hotel. The indoor pool looked as if it had never been cleaned. Dirty bedspreads and the white towells looked like they hadn't ever seen bleach. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meeko123BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very well located, nice staff - small but very clean room. Would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Traveler

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#38 of 109 in Calgary
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Property: Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing