We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at this excellent hotel, the rooms were very clean, the breakfast was also very good, most of the staff very accommodating, thank you to the breakfast girl on sunday, she was very nice not rushing us out of the breakfast room, even though we stayed a few minutes past the time, which I am afraid cant be said for the lady on monday, but this hotel I would recommend, great for anyone familys or couples, or just your basic traveler, five stars to the manager and your staff !!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hughdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for the perfect score, the team was happy to see you had a good stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 496 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

My daughter and I went on April 4,2014 down to the continental breakfast which the eggs,sausage ,plates,and small spoons for yogurt were all empty when asking the young lady if there was more eggs and saus coming out ,she literally through the bag in her hand down and said the F word loud enough that I and my daughter heard her,as well when asking for plates...I literally thought she was going to hit someone,as well that being said another lady beside me asked for something...and it was like she had asked for something impossible..she was very unhappy,aggressive,adn made it very uncomfortable....the time in which we were there was approx. 9:40 AM...I will not be returning to this super *,dance comp or not..we will stay elsewhere where we have stayed before and always welcomed....sorry for to interrupt that youbg ladies day..:(

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kat4babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is unfortunate that during your stay that we were never made aware of any of the concerns expressed here at the property. At Super 8 Shawnessy , we pride ourselves on great customer service WE are truly sorry that this is the experience that you had during the stay which is definitely not our normal.


hank you again and please feel free to contact the property directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I lodged at Super 8 Hotel in the passed weeks and i really enjoyed the comfort and services .it was a great decision made by me and my family to decided on such hotel to stay, it was a nice experience... thanks to Bokola for changing my room because our toilet got clog and shes very friendly
Thanks!
Bob

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time out to express your feelings about your recent stay. On behalf of the staff , we are SUPER excited that you had such a great stay. The team prides themselves on giving great customer service and making ever effort to ensure all guests have a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed in 2 super 8' over the weekend. The first one the hot tub wasnt working. The second one wouldnt honor my AMA. The rooms were in good condition

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for stopping by Trip advisor to let us know how your stay was at a Super 8. Unfortunately, it appears as this was posted to the wrong Super 8 location, we have not had any issues with our hot tub.

We are pleased to have a super fast waterslide and a fabulous hot tub. We also offer a stunning continental and hot breakfast to all our guests. We are also with in walking distance of tons of restaurants and shops.

Next time you are in town , we would be happy to introduce you to our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#79 of 110 in Calgary
181 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#91 of 110 in Calgary
265 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#85 of 110 in Calgary
850 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#50 of 110 in Calgary
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area

Address: 60 Shawville Rd SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Y 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Motel - Shawnessy has an exceptional reputation of excellent service and comfortable, and clean rooms, which has earned us the prestigious "Pride of Super8" award. Conveniently located on Macleod Trail in Alberta's largest and most active city, Calgary Shawnessy Super 8 Motel has many things to offer both families and the business traveler. We are close to MacLeod Trail South and Spruce Meadows. For shoppers and those seeking entertainment in the South West section of Calgary, we're in the midst of everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Calgary / Shawnessy Hotel Calgary
Super 8 Calgary
Super Eight Calgary
Calgary Super 8
Calgary Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing