We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Calgary/Airport
Ranked #76 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Many hotels around this one and we chose it for the rate. Very nice and clean room, quiet. My friend an I stopped there to visit another friend downtown. There was a computer in the lobby we could use to find our way (Google map) and I must mention how kind was the manager at the reception who helped me choose the right plan to go downtown and indicated where to get our first bus. Very kind and polite man, I must say. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MlleK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
I have shared your comments with my staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.We take pride in our hotel and the services. We appreciate it.
We look forward to provide you the pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SLG02
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had an unexpected layover in Calgary.This hotel is nicely located in close proximity to the YYC airport,but is quiet as far as air traffic noise.The receptionist was helpful.Our key need was to leave early,so we arranged a wake up call,in order to leave with the shuttle at 4:15 the next morning.This was done for us requested,with no charge for the shuttle.We did not stay to try out the free continental breakfast.The room was ok,but not very modern(up-to-date).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mccarole
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#47 of 110 in Calgary
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#44 of 110 in Calgary
630 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calgary/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calgary/Airport

Address: 3030 Barlow Trail NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Calgary/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Calgary/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Super Eight Calgary
Calgary Super 8
Calgary Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing