We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Calgary/Airport
Ranked #76 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My vehicle was broken into the first night there. Check in - waited 10 mins before anyone came to the front desk and he couldn't find my reservation....after 10 min's of searching and throwing a (just a moment)finger in my face because the phone was ringing - he sorted it out. As for the rooms, mine was average - and not uncomfortable. Thankfully they didn't have overstuffed pillows you can't sleep on. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ettuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
I apologize for any inconvenience, you had experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We take each and every comment seriously.
In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed with our staff. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 403-291-9888.
Sincerely,
Nadir. D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A basic room but all you need as a pit stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recconmend. Easy to find with restaurants surrounding. Easy access into downtown calgary via lrt. Free wifi, breakfast and shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hernimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff at Super 8 Calgary were all friendly and welcoming.
From Nadir the Manager who went out of his way to help with a situation . The following morning he popped in while I was having breakfast and again was kind and thoughtful.

It was natural with that leadership that the rest of his staff were kind and thoughtful.

Ali at the front desk, Sarf who I just met in breakfast room. And Lein the woman who was caring for the continental breakfast.

With my family I have had the delight of travelling all over the world. The continental breakfast served at this Super 8 was on of the best and most nutritious I have had.

The only thing that might brighten things up is some new bed spreads.
The sheets and towels were spotlessly clean and soft.

So a very happy experience.

Fond regards Linda Shanks Skinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 254LindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Quint F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Element Calgary Airport
#71 of 110 in Calgary
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#45 of 110 in Calgary
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calgary/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calgary/Airport

Address: 3030 Barlow Trail NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Calgary/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Calgary/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Super Eight Calgary
Calgary Super 8
Calgary Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing