We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to typical Super 8 expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Village Calgary AB
Ranked #93 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ray Arendt A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I made a reservation through Expedia. My reservation is 1 queen bed in the room. But my hotel room had a 1 double bed in the room. I asked that is it really 1 queen bed in the room? Front desk said, "what's the problem? 1 queen 1 double nothing difference for you guys. Because you are so little. Not much difference. If you are big tall guy, I can see the problem. But you are so little. No relevant!!!! The bed board was queen size. But bed was double size. There is a gap between bed board and bed. I have a picture of it. I made a reservation through Expedia. There is a terms and condition. If it said 1 queen bed, that room must have a 1 queen or king for up grade. Otherwise, not match with condition. This is a really bad business and guest services. At least I get a correct room what confirmation said. Anyway, I don't recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 543ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were on a vacation to try and help Mom, staff were fast, friendly, rooms clean, beds comfy. Need gluten free options at Breakfast (all we could eat is boiled eggs and coffee) and better disability access at front office. To go a step further you need more family channels like tree house and Disney on TV

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I wanted to take a couple of minutes to personally thank Rena and the staff at the Super 8 on Crowchild. During the massive flood event that hit Calgary in the late summer of 2013, we were tasked with an increased call for security services in the neighborhood of 1900%. This required us to fly in over 70 staff from BC and Northern Alberta. Despite the close proximity to the Calgary Stampede (a time of zero vacancy in Calgary), Rena was asked to accommodate us by providing temporary housing for approximately 30 guards over the course of a month.

She was personable and very easy to deal with, always maintaining excellent communication. The hotel was well maintained and her support staff, from the front desk to the daily room maintenance were top notch.

It was really nice to see that, across the board, Calgarians pitched in to help their fellow citizens. The unsung heroes in all of this are those who worked behind the scenes to support the overall recovery effort. For this, I provide a resounding "Thank you!" to all of the staff at the Crowchild Super 8.

Definitely a "Recommend"...

Sincerely,

Steve Cara
Operations Manager, Southern Alberta
Paladin Security Group

Room Tip: Rena, the site manager, is very helpful in providing you with the best stay possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Callie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#92 of 110 in Calgary
201 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#36 of 110 in Calgary
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Village Calgary AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Village Calgary AB

Address: 1904 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $57 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Village Calgary AB 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Village Calgary AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Village Calgary Hotel Calgary
Calgary Super 8
Calgary Super Eight
Super 8 Calgary
Super Eight Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing