We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Village Calgary AB
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$227
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$119
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$213
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$93
Acclaim Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Signature Inn - Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$86
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
32
99
141
81
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
99
141
81
93
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 446 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was very clean. It wouldn't hurt to have the bed and bedding updated. Our bed was squeaky! Over all my family and I enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Faye W,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are currently on the process of renovating the motel and new stuff are coming soon, including beds, linens, curtains, etc. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is fine but DO NOT USE easytobook.com This web site change date between 2 pages and customers service is not reachable.(I do think there is no customer service)

Rooms are Standard, evening guy was very good and understanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aurelien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Aurelien A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Best place for the buck. Located close to the train station and walking distance to a mall and places to eat. And not an overly noisy place. When I've stayed there (twice thus far) there are many patients from the nearby hospital and families playing with their kids in the pool.

Customer service is great. I had a mix up making a booking thru a travel website that did not have a refund policy. The manager of the Super 8 told me to call them back and have them call her. She got my refund no problem. Saved me $200.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear jay m,

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews