We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I've been attacked!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest
Ranked #96 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I've been attacked!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I woke up after spending the night here, covered in bed bug bites! The hotel smells, bad, the carpets are filthy, our door lock was broken, and we came back from work one evening to find our room door wide open! You will never find me staying in a Ramada hotel again!

Room Tip: Room 275 has bed bugs... don't know about the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
15 Thank Miles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    20
    27
    132
See reviews for
52
48
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The worst place I have ever stayed.
Lock on the door broken
Wall paper torn
Shower curtain dirty
Plug sockets loose
Tv remote not working.
No kettle. Tea making facilities were ment to be available.
It felt like the accommodation was for down and outs, so.e guests came to the reception in their night wear at 3pm.
We could not wait to leave

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susanmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wow Ramada should be ashamed to put their name on this establishment. Dirty, wall paper peeling from hallway walls, mildew on bathroom wall behind toilet, filthy carpets, cigarette butts all over the front entrance. It was late already when we arrived, but should of just left. Never again will I stay at a place without reading the reviews, which by the way has already saved me an unpleasant stay at another place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Limited on Banff Trail NW in Calgary AB on November 11 to the 13th. I can't imagine that Ramada would put their name on a place like this!

The lock on the door which is attached to the gyp rock was loose, with a good 8 inch by 24 inch section of the wall just dangling. In fact, it would get caught between the door whenever you tried to leave. You had to physically put the piece of wall back into the room in order to close the door. I was just reading other reviews online, and noticed one dated July 14 of this year had same complaint. In 4 months, they haven't fixed it! The baseboard heaters were pulled apart, exposing wires. Fire hazard? The tub was full of rust stains and the shower curtain had a whole large enough to put your hand through it. Seriously, go the the dollar store and buy a new curtain.

I have 5 photos included so that you can see for yourselves what I had to stay in. Ask yourselves, would you feel at home here. That is what a hotel should be trying to do for their customers.

As a business owner, I can't believe Ramada would allow their name to be represented like this. I will definitely think twice about staying with this franchise again. I felt unsafe, and disgusted. For almost $300 for 2 nights, you should be ashamed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barb0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

BEWARE Scam! Scam! Scam! Scary!!! I was booked in a NON SMOKING room for a business trip which was paid for by the company I work for. The place was absolutely disgusting, however did not feel it was my place to complain since It was not coming out of my pocket and not being there was non optional for me. The motel was a drug dealers haven, broken furniture,burn marks and holes on the dresser's and bedding. IT WAS UNFIT FOR A RAT! The Stench and plume of Cigaretts and Marajuana smoke was permanently in the carpets, walls, furniture in every part of that facility. After returning home I found out that the Ramada who should be officially changing the name to SCUM-ADA was charging a $250 smoking fine to my company's account for being "heavily smoked in"! I've contacted Ramada headquarters and demanding a FULL REFUND! Hopefully I havent contracted a disease from the holy terror 4 night stay I was stuck in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Esmee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Is the worst place that I’ve seen and it’s so disappointing that we paid almost the same that if we would stay in downtown. The hotel I usually stay was totally booked and also all the other hotels close downtown, the only option was this one and since the price was two hundred per night I thought it was going to be ok; but so disappointing and made me had a bad time with service too. It shouldn’t be called hotel since is a cheap street motel; since arriving the service was so bad, the reception is old smelly and dirty. Then the rooms, unbelievable how bad they are, it was so disgusting the carpet was all dirty with white stains, the paper in the walls is coming off and they are very dirty, stains, mold.. I complaint to reception and they said that there was anything else available and that was the price paid for! I guess all the other rooms since the condition of the building is deplorable would be the same and since I was leaving at 4am didn’t waste more energy discussing with terrible management.
The sheets were clean or at least that’s what I hope.
Smell is horrible in the rooms and corridor. Ah last but not worst thing, the sound.. I could hear all the time the guy snoring in the other room it was so creepy
I felt so insecure. Glad I left at 3am!

Room Tip: do not stay here is expensive and not worthy a penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight while moving two of our sons to Alberta. The guy at the front desk was extremely rude and unhelpful - he rented us a room in another building and didn't even bother to tell us that. The room itself had a ripped up carpet, a moldy bathroom and most lamps and the alarm clock didn't work. We were in an adjoining room and at 2 am the party in the next room started, which resulted in much banging of doors and shouting by management. Finally settled down, only to start up again half an hour later. Settled down again and then a drunk banged on our door at about 4 in the morning. We had 4 adults and 2 towels, and the front desk guy told us he was too busy to get us more towels. We had to drive a moving truck on about 2 hours sleep. Worst. Ever.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. Ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#89 of 110 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest

Property: Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest
Address: 2369 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Calgary Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing