We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you are on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Only if you are on a budget”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always knew that website pictures do not depict the reality of a hotel in most cases but in this case they really didn't. They must've been taken when the hotel was built or right after a room was renovated. Go to this hotel if you are on a budget and their rates are under 50$.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-hm-Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    26
    28
    154
See reviews for
72
62
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, and those two nights were absolutely terrible. I booked 1 king size room, which was supposed to be guaranteed until midnight. When we got there (around 5pm) and went to our room, we discovered that we had 2 double beds instead. Thinking this was just a mistake, we went back to the lobby where I asked that we be given the proper room that we booked a month in advance, and was told that the did not have any king rooms left...EXCUSE ME!? Is that not why people book? I asked the man to have his manager call me in the morning. He didn't call. I spoke with the same man the next day, and he told me that his manager would be in the next morning and I could talk to him then. The manager wasn't there, but the assistant manager was. The assistant manager said he could not offer me any kind of compensation as we booked through a 3rd party, and he also said that he would get the manager to call me... again. It's 2 days later and the manager has yet to call me. I am so unimpressed. I will never return. I filed a complaint with Ramada Head Office.

The beds were uncomfortable.
There were people outside fighting all night and doors slamming at 2am, making it impossible to sleep.
The shower curtain was stained.
The room smelled bad.
The pool was grungy.
The breakfast was severely lacking, and the breakfast room was the size of a closet.
The broken promises from the staff.... I don't even have words to explain.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeahB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stopped in. The bed sheets didn't feel clean, covered in what I assume was dog hair, the bath wouldn't drain, the carpets needed a good vac. No wonder they need to take pre authorisation credit card. The breakfast is a farce in one tiny room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim1115, Manager at Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Robster 35, Thank you for your comments. Your feed back is very important and valueable to us.
We are continueously improving our rooms and training our staff to deliver clean comfortable rooms to our guests. We offer free contiental breakfast with a hot waffel maker, indoor pool and hot tub and free Wifi.
We hope you give us another opportunity to host you for your next stay in calgary. Please ask for me and i will personally make sure with my team that you have a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed appx jul16,clean room+bathroom.read some other reviews,don't know if I just got lucky or if other guests had an ax to grind w/ramada but I had no complaints+ would stay again actually surprised by bad reviews unless a lot has changed since jul2012

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim1115, Manager at Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
On Behalf of Ramada Limited, I would like to Thank you for your review and your feed back is important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and a pleasure to have. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

YUK. Really dirty. The housekeeping in the hotel room was revolting. I have no problem with "older" budget hotels, that have clean bedding and clean bathrooms/hotel rooms. But this is rediculous. The dust on the stained nicotine yellow lamp shades, is thick and disgusting. The bedding did not have a fresh feeling to it either, it was not crisp, but instead limp and used feeling. There was long dark hairs all over the bathroom floor. We stayed here for one night, because it was accessible to 16th ave, the price was $100.00, and they allowed pets. Speaking of which, we brought our own bags to pick up our dog's business, but the area behind the hotel where guests take their pets to go, is a littered area with dog poop everywhere - Gross! My dog, could not stop smelling the carpet in the hotel room - what does that tell you?? I gave this motel a star for the front desk person who handled our check in/check out - service in office was good. This place needs a HUGE renovation, or I predict they will go out of business - the state it is in is disgusting and should be an embrassment to owners/management and especially the Ramada Brand Name.

Room Tip: Come back once they renovate or demolish this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim1115, Manager at Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
On Behalf The Ramada Limited I would like to extend My sincere Apoligies to your unpleasant stay with us. We are currently going through some extensive changes to Better our Business, for Our Future Guests, Current Guests. Your feed back is really important to Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed in ramada on 30th Dec. Very dirty motel, lot of loud noise, people fighting, bathroom dirty, beds not changed, sheets and pillow cases all wrinkled. Blanket smelled cigarette and
room heating not working at all, asked front desk but could not come as Police were coming
and going due to fights.

Room Tip: Check rooms before renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim1115, Manager at Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
On Behalf of the Ramada Limited, I would like to extend my Apoligies to your unpleasant stay with us. We are currently undergoing major changed to better our business, for our future guests and current guests. I would like to say Thank you For your feed back, it is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I've stayed at! EVER. I complained and was offered a $30.00 refund. I paid $110.00 for the room which was outrageous for what I received. PLEASE SEE MY PICTURES THAT I POSTED OF THUS ROOM AND AVOID THIS HOTEL!! These reviews should tell you everything!!! Btw, I refused the refund!! It took me forever to hear back from anyone including head office.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dratkits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim1115, Manager at Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
On Behalf Of Ramada Limited I like to Extend My Apoligies to your Unpleasant stay with us.
We are currently going through Extensive changes to Better Our Business, for Our Future Guests, Current Guest, as well as Recent Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#94 of 109 in Calgary
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest

Property: Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest
Address: 2369 Banff Trail North West, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*AMENITIES AND SERVICES: King & Queen Beds Free Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Access Free Local Calls & Incoming Faxes Free Weekday Newspaper Free Parking for Guests Indoor Swimming Pool & Hot Tub Coin Laundry on premises Same Day Dry-cleaning (Weekdays). 100% Non-Smoking Rooms Variety of Restaurants nearby LRT (City Transit) across the street *ATTRACTIONS: McMahon Stadium - 1/4 Mile University of Calgary - 1/4 Mile Foothills Hospital - 2 Miles SAIT / Jubilee Auditorium - 2 Miles Speed Skating Oval - 1/2 Mile Olympic Saddledome - 2 1/2 Miles Stampede Park - 2 1/2 Miles Canada Olympic Park - 3 Miles Calgary Zoo - 3 1/2 Miles Calgary International Airport (YYC) - 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Calgary Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing