We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"No Table" - Breakfast Update”

NOtaBLE - The Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 3,514 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"No Table" - Breakfast Update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Resolved to update my previous review as have now gone for lunch several times and breakfast as well. Sadly my opinion of this restaurant has been downgraded, largely due to going for brunch one weekend with the family. The words that come to mind are "thoroughly underwhelming". I've been to a numerous small town diners that do a better job at half the price. Stick to your knitting Notables, would be my advise and focus on the entrees you serve at lunch and diner. To their credit, the lunches I had there were considerably better but did not live up to quite the same standard as their evening meals.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winewonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    262
    96
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic North American cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My family an i ate here one evening and if your are in the mood for Prime Rib or Rotisserie Chicken this is a great place to eat. The servings are more than generous and atmosphere is energetic. Definitely would go back here again as i have heard from friends lunch is also great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdnphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wow will come back again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food is excellent and it is not much more expensive than at some large chain restaurants.we brought our kids aged13 and10 and the atmosphere was great. Good for a family but also for a romantic evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dutchdecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ahh The Brisket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had heard that Notables was a great place to eat so thought I would check it out.for lunch the toher week.
Ordered the Brisket and was VERY pleasantley surprised at the tenderness and the flavor.
I ordered mine with the home fries that are freshly cut and were very good accompanyment with the brisket. I noticed that they have an open wood oven where they prepare whole chickens.
Server told me that these are available for take out from 4-7Pm so will be popping around to tryoone of these babies very soon. They look terrific, large and was told that they are from an organic , farm in Southern Alberta. Will try them real soon.
Food was good...Service...not so much

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Sunday Brunch is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Try the chocolate chip banana bread or their version of eggs Benedict both are the best I have ever had. The setting is so welcoming and the staff is well trained. This is our very special place to go. The coffee is amazing! Can't wait to go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NOtaBLE - The Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to NOtaBLE - The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing