We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, tasty drinks!”

Charcut Roast House
Ranked #55 of 4,174 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 9th Avenue SW
Description: "Top Chef" season 1 finalist, Connie DeSousa Co-Chef / Owner of this new restaurant located in Downtown Calgary. Featuring urban-rustic cuisine with a custom-built rotisserie and charbroiler, vintage-style slicer and hand-crafted charcuterie eating bar. A contemporary and inviting gathering place, CHARCUT combines local chef-driven cuisine with Italian and Country French accents. Ingredients are sourced from small, local artisan farmers and ranchers, with herbs harvested daily from its own garden, minimizing the miles food travels. Open late night with a full menu.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Went for a birthday dinner and had a great time! We had the bison brisket with duck fat poutine and it was delicious! The cocktails are all amazing too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KeltieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 801 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

Went for lunch time. It was what I was expected. A trendy restaurant with nice food but the take is ok but not fantastic, the price big and the portion small. I know this is more expensive because of the area, but I do prefer to pay a little bit more and have more and I'm not a big eater, but my husband is and he was very disappointed. Really like how it is serve, with the cookie bag and coffee to go for business people who work around great idea! The place is fancy, the server ok. I would like to go back for a real dinner and see what they really have to offer.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thetravelerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Great seasonal variety of locally sourced food! Incredible servers (especially Raven T) and the food is so good. Love it!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dblonde2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a good meal, but not outstanding and certainly not to the old standard of the restaurant. The service was spotty and though our server, Raven, tried hard, she did not seem to have the support of her co-workers.
The price was high but due mostly to their taking a very high wine markup. Without the wine, the price was still high.
The "best before date" on Charcut may have been reached. Took bad.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank crusted2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We ate here late (about midnight). The service was great as was the food, and we didn’t feel rushed to eat and leave.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charcut Roast House also viewed

 

Been to Charcut Roast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing