We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel- Best Property Near Calgary Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Hotel- Best Property Near Calgary Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

The staff, rooms, restaurant are all exceptional! Highly recommend this property as long as you are not looking for downtown like atmosphere.... it is out of the way. Make sure you have a car rental as without one you will be completely stuck. But other than that if this is for business and all you want is a comfortable clean place to stay THIS IS IT!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    254
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
148
250
49
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Fl
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

This is a solid three star hotel with large, comfortable rooms located conveniently near Calgary airport.
Everything looked new and clean including the carpet which is often the first sign of an aging hotel room.
The service was terrific from check in to check out. The bar and restaurant were very well run as well.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a410traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

Stayed one night for business on June 1. Conveniently located near airport. Free shuttle available and on time. Comfortable, quiet room. Internet access worked well. Business center and fitness room met needs. On-site restaurant offers breakfast - a continental buffet or made-to-order. Overall, a great hotel at which to stay.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank td1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

I have to agree with everything everybody had to say about this hotel. It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in, comfortable, friendly staff, quiet, excellent service. You have to try the pool, just to unwind. We arrived after a long haul flight and booked straight in with no trouble.

As people have said, it is set away from the airport on its own but you have very easy access to the highway and can be on your way to downtown Calgary, the rockies or edmonton in a couple of minutes.

One tip, if you want to save some money and you are hiring a hire car at the airport for your stay. The hotel runs a good curtesy bus, so you could catch that to the hotel, get it back to the airport the following day and pick up your hire.

If i returned to Calgary again, this hotel would be my first stop. Excellent

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaycee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

I stay at the HGI Calgary Airport about 6-8 times a year. I'd stay more, but it's usually booked if I try to reserve on short notice (less than a week).

Great staff. Large, open rooms. Well appointed. Quiet. Free water and cookies. Microwave and fridge. Free internet, and parking (outdoor). Overall it's a good deal, particularly with the corporate rate I receive.

I've never been disappointed there, and I have now probably stayed there around two dozen times.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh,scotland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

In Canada for a family wedding and wanted a comfortable hotel after arriving from Europe.
Requirements were airport/Hotel shuttle, double beds and a smoking room.

Looked at Tripadviser which gave a good report so booked. All the Airport hotels looked expensive and with hot breakfasr cooked to order, cost came to Can$200 but well worth it.

From the reception to room staff to restaurant staff, all were helpful and, like previous reviewers, we were also offered a cookie by the shuttle driver.

Although more expensive, go for the cooked to order breakfast - it was excellent . . and the server kept coming back and saying "there is more!"

One thing, although we arrived at 5pm, our room was not ready . . we thought strange. However front desk showed us to the lounge to sit and where we could have a beer and relax . . indeed we were so relaxed that when the room was ready (after 15 minutes), we had another drink before we went to our room!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

We were completely satisfied for our stay there during our one year anniversary trip.
Elegant room with mini-kitchen and Neutrogena bath products. VERY quiet.
The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The new beds are EXCELLENT
Complementary wi fi internet connection is included. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Warm pool (larger than most hotels) and beautiful natural setting for breakfast / dining. We leave our car parked in the hotel lot for free and the shuttle driver takes us to the airport.
My wife likes this hotel because it has all the amenities we need and want when away from home. We will come back.
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing