We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topnotch Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

For an airport hotel I was not expecting the incredible quality this place had. It certainly meets the Hilton standards!We slept wonderfully even though we were close to the airport. The bed was very comfortable and at check-in and check -out,the staff was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Theresa!

Thank you for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the Garden Inn Sleep System Bed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 874 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly staff, very helpful and welcoming and made us feel appreciated! Was staying with my husband for our wedding/honeymoon and they had surprised us with a nice plate of chocolates and cheese! Great area close to restaurants, pubs, and shopping, highways and everything! By far one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so happy you chose to spend your Honeymoon with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again on your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place is awesome to stay at. The staff bends over backwards to make sure you have a great stay. We had one small issue with how clean the room was and they immediately corrected it. All I can say is everyone is AWESOME

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi Wayne!

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Sorry to hear you had an issue with housekeeping, we're so glad our amazing team was able to clear it up for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel went through a recent update which looks great. The staff are extra friendly, helpful and professional. Convenient to get to from the airport. The restaurant offers good food for value and with free parking just a great place to base for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank AndreasP1642JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed our new renovations, great staff and restaurant.

Have a Fantastic Day and we will see you the next time you are in Calgary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel because we had an early morning flight to mexico and are from out of town. Being able to park your vehicle for the week at no charge was very nice. The hotel is very nice, a the rate we got with parking for a week and shuttle service to the airport you can't beat it. The shuttle bus could use a little suspension work as the ride was very rough to the airport. Once all the construction work is done around the airport it will be a quick 5 minute ride to the airport, had to head out to deerfoot and then back, only 15 minutes though. I would stay here again whether flying or just visiting the city. There are lots of restaurants close to the hotel, a moxies just north on Barlow, and Tony Romas. Chilis, etc just south on Barlow. There is a Tim Hortons a block or two from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustintimeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your trip to Mexico! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our extended parking facilities and complimentary shuttle service. We are happy to say we have recently purchased a new shuttle and expect it very soon! Hopefully you can enjoy a smooth ride to the Airport on your next visit to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

HAVE ENJOYED MY STAY EVERYTIME, GREETED PROPERLY AND FEEL AT HOME. EXCELLENT SERVICE , FOOD AND STAFF EXCEPTIONAL. THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE. Have been staying here for years and have recommended it to all my friends. Have referred many people. You are greeted well, good food, and excellent service by staff. They go the extra mile at all levels of staff. Food good. Shuttle service friendly and helpful. Very accommodating. A plus is snacks to purchase if arriving late. Food excellent in room service as well. Love breakfast in the room. Try to accommodate early check in and late check out when they can. June Bond

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your stay with us, we are happy that you always enjoy your stays and we are always excited to you see you as well. Thank you for all the recommendations that you have sent our way.

Have a Fantastic Day and we will see you the next time you are in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a convention and was blown away by the staff and their level of service. Everyone from the chambermaid to the chef was amazing! The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The food was good. They have a late check out option, which is great! The room price was very reasonable. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskatchewanPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

You made our day! Thank you for your kind words. We are so proud of our team and will share your comments with them. We hope to have you as our guest one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing