We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
$466
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$139
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$147
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
532
288
80
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
288
80
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalgary airportcanadian rockiesshuttle serviceexcellent hoteltim hortonsfree shuttleindustrial areahot tubfitness centerbusiness centerrooms are cleanlong flightwould stay here againbusiness tripbed was very comfortablegreat place to staynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 928 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed the first and last night of our Caravan Canadian Rockies Tour. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and updated. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and the amenities were great. Coffee Pot and mini frig in the room. Breakfast was very nicely presented the menu was limited but adequate. You could also get an omelet made to order in addition to the buffet. The internet was free and very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was tasty and not overly priced. The shuttle service was very prompt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

the premisis was clean
the staff was great
room is clean and quiet
i was presentign and the events team was excellent
internet access is ery good
tv reception is good
the workout room is a bit small for my liking, but typical for a hilton

the restaurant is the only thing I would critique
when i got my lunch there was 1 hair on my straw and when i pointed it out to my waiter he said, "its ok its on the paper sleeve that covered the straw. pulled it off and walked away"
the lady beside me at breakfast wanted an omelette, but made it very clear that she could not have onions, well when her omelette arrived, it had onions.
and for dinner, I had pasta and it had way too much sauce, the pasta was almost floating in it. the waiter brought a basket of bread, but then the meal came with bread as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this lovely Hilton hotel the first and last night of our Caravan Canadian Rockies tour and an additional night after our tour was over. The check in was smooth and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. As in most hotels, coffee was available in the room but also in the lobby. They had free newspapers for the taking. Since we are Hilton Honors members, they offered a special promo allowing us to earn extra points when eating in their dining room. The breakfasts were good, with omelets made to order. Dinners were pretty good too.

The rooms were spacious but surprisingly, it lacked a safe-deposit box in the room. They had boxes in the lobby but that is not as convenient as having it in your room. The beds were very comfortable and you were able to adjust the firmness of the mattress.

We traveled into the city three times while staying here. The reception desk was very specific in how to take the bus and train and it was quite easy and enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance of the bus stop. The public transportation system is great and works on the honor system so make sure when you return on the train that you get your ticket validated. We actually saw someone asked to leave because he didn't have a ticket. The fine is pretty hefty.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi. The hotel willingly held some of our luggage for the week between visits. We would definitely stay here again, but I would like a safe - deposit box in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Want2travelallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the start and end of a Canadian Rockies Tour with Caravan Tours.

The hotel is ideally situated to the Calgary airport with airport pick up and drop off.

Our rooms were lovely and clean and big, with nice comfy beds.

The included breakfast was good, but not exceptional.

Staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldreamer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found the service at The Hilton Garden Inn was better than exceptional, it made our trip immeasurably better. There had been a snafu in our travel plans. Front desk agent, Becca, saved the day in helping alert us to not go to the airport, in getting us a room for the extra night we had not planned on, etc. Everyone including the waitstaff in the restaurant/bar and the manager, Stephen, was outstanding in professionalism and helping us have the best possible experience. Location is good for a short stay, in and out of airport. It is not central to downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 2_gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews