We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for hockey teams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hospitality suite is perfect. Team had breakfast together each morning. Parents gathered at night to visit. Best experience yet for a kids sports trip. Highly recommend Hilton for team travelling. Same experience in Fargo, ND, USA this winter. Hilton knows its customers very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 883 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have never been disappointed. This last trip was no exception. The staff were courteous and very helpful. I had some medical issues, which caused me a lot of pain. The staff bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable. The hotel itself, is always spotless and the décor is current and eye pleasing.
I tried the pool and hot tub this visit. The pool was warmer then most hotel pools. The hot tub was just the right temperature.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel has everything you need at a great price and the shuttle between hotel and airport is an additional bonus! Stayed at this hotel many many times and will continue to do so. The restaurant is clean and the food is really good. The pool is clean and is never really busy, so it is nice and relaxing. All staff members are welcoming and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beds were too hard even after you "adjusted" them. The temperature of the room was too warm and the air conditioning did not cool the room down even after being on for over 24 hours. Overall, dissappointed with Hilton as I expected more from such a recognized hotel chain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank briella16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort of our bedding and apologize it did not meet your expectations. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this location for two nights. The room was very spacious and quiet. Everything was clean and in working order. Easy to get to and close to a large shopping mall. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just another hotel in close proximity to the airport? Not so. I am impressed every time by the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff....in person and on the phone pre-visit. More than satisfactory building with the usual amenities. Great coffee bar (gratis) and cafe in the lobby.
Accept AAA and gov discounts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very warm and welcoming staff. I can only comment on getting in and out during non-rush hour, its very convenient. The restaurant is one of the best HGI I,be sampled and I've been to quite a few. Easy to get to, ample parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing