We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convience for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convience for airport”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. The purpose of both stays were to be in position to fly out of Calgary airport the following morning. I cannot imagine staying at this hotel for any other reason. That said the hotel fits the bill. It appears clean and fairly well kept. Room was comfortable and included a microwave and refrig, and wireless internet. The hotel has a small bar/lounge area and cafe. We opted to drive a mile or two to a nearby Perkins Restaurant for breakfast which was a good breakfast. We spent about an hour at the nearby Aerospace Museum (just down the road).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500hp_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    263
    70
    15
    10
See reviews for
157
268
50
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very convenient stop over for the airport, although if driving from Banff, it's quite convoluted, but the hotel directions were very good. Its quite close to the airport but the noise from the planes wasnt very noticeable. The place was good value for money, clean and service excellent both at the desk, in the room and in the breakfast restaurant. Yes, the location is a bit soulless but there are some good places to eat not far away if you have a car and the Aerospace museum almost opposite might wile away an hour. The reccomendations from the front desk were very good: The Cactus Grill for fusion food and The Cattle Baron for steaks. There is a big retail outlet place just North on the main highway called Cross Iron Mall, about 10 to 15 mins drive that has around 200 shops with food court.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel included in Caravan Tour.
Nice - clean hotel near the airport but very quite. Friendly staff. No transport to downtown except taxi or bus/train. Staff helped me with bus/train and placed correct money in envelop for transfer. Nice touch. Beds had firmness level switch.

Room Tip: Using public tranportation, it costed me around $5.00 Canada to get downtown and back. 30-45 Minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thingtodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Paid the high price expecting a nice, welcoming stay after a long and tiring drive from Banff. However, this lady on the check in counter behaved as if she has a problem with her job. Was curt, rude and mechanical. Ordered me to sign here, there and there... when I jokingly asked if she was not making me sign off all my property to break the ice... she was even more curt and rude in her response!

Then she gave me a room at the end of the corridor... far from the elevators.

I came back again and requested for a smoking room, if available, as I will have to otherwise travel all the way up and down for a smoke. As expected, I was curtly told that no smoking rooms were available.

I then requested her to please give me a room closer to the elevators if possible. Which was also refused.

Looking at her attitude, I then demanded to see the Duty Manager. To my surprise, SHE was the Duty Manager. Her nameplate said: Amanda (--), Duty Manager. She then handed me over to another Duty Manager, who was very co-operative and agreed to give me a room closer to the elevators.

And nobody came forward to help me carry my bags to my room.

And nobody returned a smile when I did come in and out after a smoke.

Worst, the room keys stopped working when I came back a couple of time... surprisingly?.... or was it all orchesrtered from the reception, I wonder!

Probably, the lady does not like her job... or maybe she's not used to dealing with people from other parts of the world who do not look like her. In any case, she did spoil my stay there so much so that I was scared that she might scratch my car while I am in my room. Yes, she was so aggressive!

Stay at your own risk at this hotel... I am a member of the Hilton Honours program and if I can be subjected to this kind of treatment, God help the rest of us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators... and be mindful of the rude staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank naved22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Everything about this hotel was perfect. Our pickup at airport was prompt and courteious.
Steven checked us in and did it very professionally. When assistance or questions asked they couldn't do enough for you.
Mike in the restaurant did more than serve. He was our informal tour guide. Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My honey and I stayed here for the last weekend of the Stampede. It was a great hotel for us! I'm a hilton honors member and there were chocolate cowboy hats waiting in our room for us when we checked in. The room was great. The beds were excellent - very comfortable. Also we could see the Stampede's last night fireworks show from the hotel. We got a rental car so we didn't need to use the shuttle service so it was easy to get to the hotel for us.
The exercise room is small, but each piece of equipment has a TV on it. There were weights and one elliptical, and two treadmills. I also found the room to be very warm for an exercise room. It would have been nice to have a fan to at least move the air around.
The pool was nice, but while we were there - there were a bunch of kids being kids so it was kind of loud for my taste. But it's a family hotel so that's to be expected.
Our breakfast was good and complimentary with my hilton honors. We made sure we tipped the waiter each day for his great service. He brought a coffee pot to our table and served us our juice. We placed our orders and the food was good - just home style food. I'm sure there are much better restaurants but it's good for a free breakfast. Although my honey said the coffee was kind of weak. I don't drink coffee, but he's a coffee aficionado. His favorite coffee is Peet's Kona. So compared to that... their coffee wasn't great.
I think the hotel was a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Our room faced the City and was great to be able to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was disappointed with this Garden Inn. First of all, although the area in which the "airport" hotels are located is generally charmless, this hotel stood apart from the others in its particularly cheerless setting on an industrial avenue close to nothing. You can't walk to get dinner here unless you like the supper options at Tim Horton's. My room was clean and adequate although the dial on my adjustible bed was broken, but the decor in the public spaces is pretty 1980s. The restaurant has the feel of a Denny's (hence my attempt to go elsewhere). The hotel's shuttle service is inconvenient: to get there you need to call from a phone at the terminal and then wait for the shuttle to arrive (which took over 30 minutes for me.) On the return, the shuttle leaves ever 45 minutes. The two shuttles nearest to my preferred arrival time were full, so a $30 taxi was my only option.
I am a Hilton Gold member, I have stayed at many many Hilton Garden Inns and if I were transiting through Calgary again I would stay with the competition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chula_Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing