We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing comfy bed, nice hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great airport shuttle 15 mins from airport
Dead comfy bed
Lovely rooms. Very modern and tidy
Good basic small gym
Nice outside lounging area
V friendly staff
Free cookies on reception in evening
Free morning coffee

Hotel is on an industrial estate so only stay here for a quick stop over. Didn't eat in hotel. But across road is moxie grill at the sandman hotel (5min walk). This is a really nice grill bar. 
There is a Tim hortons within 3min walk for cheap breakfast.

Only negative is location and breakfast. I would have liked a complimentary continental breakfast. And location is fine for 1 or 2 nights max. 
We took public transport to Calgary downtown and takes about 1hr door to door. Cost $5.50 return. But you need a bus and train. 

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAB-Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us! We were thrilled to read everything that you enjoyed about our Hotel. We are located a little out of the way, but glad that the Front Desk staff helped you get around with the city transportation services. We are sorry to hear that you found our Breakfast Buffet pricey as we do offer a full buffet with hot made to order items as well as the cold buffet that features all the breakfast items you can dream of! Thank you again for taking the time out to write such a great review on our Hotel.

All the best and hopefully we will see you in the future!

Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you don't care about being near downtown, this is a great place. They have memory foam beds, quiet rooms, nice restaurant, good jacuzzi, and free shuttle. The staff was very helpful with Calgary information. I got sick on the last day and they even let me stay in my room until 3:30 so I could get over my cold before flying home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cheytull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

We hope that you are feeling better! We are so happy that you took the time out to send us such a wonderful review on the Hotel and the time you spent here with us. We hope that when you are back in Calgary we will see you again!

All the Best,

Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The ambiance at The Hilton Garden Inn is amazing, unique actually!
The staff are friendly & most accommodating.
I will stay with them again, as well as highly reccomend to friends!
Kudos! & Thanks!
Jeanne Good
Victoria, BC

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Dear Ms. Goode,

Thank you for the recent review on TripAdvisor to let us know about your recent stay with that you had with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the amazing friendly staff that we have. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Calgary.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We used this facility on the night before our early morning flight at the Calgary airport. We had no problem getting to the hotel by using our GPS. It is a really high quality, clean facility. The main floor lobby area is beautiful and inviting. All the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The King size bedroom we had was exceptionally clean and spacious with a desk, small refrigerator, small microwave, and a large flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable. We only had the continental breakfast since our flight was so early: juice, coffee, tea, and small croissants. It would be nice to offer some yogurts at this breakfast. The wake-up call and shuttle worked perfectly for our early morning flight. We WILL stay here again if we ever get back to Calgary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TNKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

We appreciate the time you took to write a review on your recent stay with us as well as the feedback to add yogurt to the morning continental buffet near our coffee station. We are looking into making it an addition and hopefully the next time you are in we will have it out there. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

On our way to the airport we were looking for a place to eat and a place to stay. We knew of a couple of options but noticed the building and the sign Hilton Garden Suites. We have stayed at several Hilton Hotels but never a Garden Suite so we had no preconceived ideas as to what to expect.
The hotel staff was professional, friendly and welcoming. The rooms clean quiet and comfortable. The common area held a comfortable sitting area where you could read the paper, enjoy a drink or coffee. On the other side was a lovely restaurant with sit down or buffet.
We had planned on dinner down the road but decided to stay and try the fare offered. An unexpected delight for the palate with the best onion soup I have eaten. Again the staffing component of this entire hotel was efficient, courteous and paying attention to the needs of their patrons.

I rated the location as poor because of the difficulty in getting to it. You need to get off the main road and take the side road and a couple of turns to access the parking lot and entrance. It is which is close to the airport for convenience and reasonably priced.

I will stay here next time I fly out of Calgary Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferRa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day too share the experience that you had staying at your first Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming. It can be confusing on how to get here but I am glad that it did not discourage you in staying with us. We hope to see you again when you are in Calgary!

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

In my experience typical Hilton; very clean, great staff.

Hotel was quiet and beds were comfortable

Complimentary internet was fast, optional wired connection in the room was nice, since I prefer a cable.

Some people I met up with explained tha tthe hotel had buffet style, but recently went menu-only.

Breakfast was confusing since it was buffet pricing, but you give your hot order and coffee to the waitress, get your own continental type foods and juice yourself.

I did not go to the fitness room or pool, but it looked very clean with the basic equipment in good shape,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here on business trip. High quality, friedly staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy72A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing