We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ferrett's from Alaska”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 57 Calgary B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had such a fabulous time at Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast. Bruce and Pat, the owners are now great friends. They were so kind and very helpful. Everything was perfect. The breakfasts were fantastic every morning and different. The breakfast conversation was something we looked forward to. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLFerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this B & B....it was excellent. It was spotless, the breakfasts were varied and you had a choice between hot and cold. Bruce and Pat are wonderful people and very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast conversations with them. Too they were very helpful with respect to providing information about the area. We highly recommend this B & B and will stay there on our next trip to Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Bonaventure B&B twice a year for the last four years while visiting with family in Calgary. Every visit has been excellent, just like being in a good friend's home except you don't have to help with the dishes. Have used different bedrooms and no problem with space to unload suitcases. Breakfasts are to die for! We linger over them talking with Pat longer than we had planned for. We are booked in for yet another visit in late May 2011. Clean, quiet, very friendly and the price is right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deercrossing33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in this first rate B & B in the October 2010, We cannot say enough good things about the hosts, Bruce and Pat. Each morning we enjoyed great conversation and wonderful hot breakfasts. We felt like their friends by the time we had to leave. They are really knowledgeable about Calgary and were so enthusiastic about helping us with our plans. The house is spotless and up to date. In addition to our lovely bedroom, their guests have use of a lounge room equipped with a fridge, microwave, toaster, large TV, sofa and desk that has a laptop with wireless internet. It was just the place to catch up on our email, enjoy our snacks and make some tea. We found the public transit really accessible and convenient. The b & b is located in a very upscale neighborhood which we loved. All in all an excellent b & b experience…highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed 2 nights. Twin room was very small. Hosts are a lovely couple. Yummy breakfasts. Quiet location. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We recently moved to Calgary and stayed with Bruce and Pat for a week and a half. Our stay was very comfortable, lovely room, awesome breakfast and very warm hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdtorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Bonaventure B and B was the perfect place for us while visiting friends and attending a wedding. The quiet street near Anderson made it ideal to travel to our destinations in south Calgary. Our friendly, gracious hosts served excellent breakfasts during our stay .We shared the bathroom with another couple which was satisfactory. Overall- great value for your money!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorettaSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Mission
Calgary Westways Guest House
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
The Fairmont Palliser
#23 of 110 in Calgary
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12229 Lake Erie Rd SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 2Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonaventure B & B is located in south Calgary in an executive style home within a private lake community. Our home is located close to public transit, lots of great restaurants, movie theaters, and great shopping. We are only a 3 minute walk from buses to the Stampede and downtown. It is a 15 minute drive to downtown Calgary or south to Spruce Meadows. The Rocky Mountains including Banff, Kananaskis, and Lake Louise are between 1 and 1.5 Hours west of our bed and breakfast home. We have central AC and free wireless Internet available to our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing