We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Calgary
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in this first rate B & B in the October 2010, We cannot say enough good things about the hosts, Bruce and Pat. Each morning we enjoyed great conversation and wonderful hot breakfasts. We felt like their friends by the time we had to leave. They are really knowledgeable about Calgary and were so enthusiastic about helping us with our plans. The house is spotless and up to date. In addition to our lovely bedroom, their guests have use of a lounge room equipped with a fridge, microwave, toaster, large TV, sofa and desk that has a laptop with wireless internet. It was just the place to catch up on our email, enjoy our snacks and make some tea. We found the public transit really accessible and convenient. The b & b is located in a very upscale neighborhood which we loved. All in all an excellent b & b experience…highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed 2 nights. Twin room was very small. Hosts are a lovely couple. Yummy breakfasts. Quiet location. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We recently moved to Calgary and stayed with Bruce and Pat for a week and a half. Our stay was very comfortable, lovely room, awesome breakfast and very warm hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdtorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Bonaventure B and B was the perfect place for us while visiting friends and attending a wedding. The quiet street near Anderson made it ideal to travel to our destinations in south Calgary. Our friendly, gracious hosts served excellent breakfasts during our stay .We shared the bathroom with another couple which was satisfactory. Overall- great value for your money!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorettaSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Absolutely wonderful, friendly, spotlessly clean, welcoming family friendly place to stay. Pat & Bruce are full of information and advice, and have even organised a gps system for you to hire.

Pat's breakfasts were the amazing and the best we had on our vacation.

They made us feel so welcome and would definately recommend them to anyone - we are definately going back to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nearlythere55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews