We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$104
Hotels.com$97
Priceline$109
eDreams$104
Travelocity$97
Orbitz.com$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
148
17
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
17
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower king room spa tub loved staying here eating breakfast jet tub beautiful property transcanada highway a wonderful place to stay calgary area breakfast was delicious comfortable bed visit calgary stayed longer home away from home beautiful room location is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Great little place to stay, Your are made to feel right and home and Welcome. Breakfast is great. And the rooms are comfortable and homely.

We didn't have a car for the first few days of our stay, Not really needed if you are exploring downtown Calgary, its a short bus ride into downtown Calgary or a shortish walk to the local mall. (Which is really nice).

Meryl is a fountain of knowledge so if you have any questions when their just answer away we loved our stay their and if returning stay again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dcweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Along River Ridge BB, Owner at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Come again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Location, excellent to #1 highway to Rocky Mountains . Enjoyed watching activities on the river during day and beavers at beautiful sunsets. Nice walking trails. Close to large shopping centre. Lovely rooms with comfy very amazing beds. Quiet & serene atmosphere. breakfast delicious with many choices. Complimentary coffee & large variety of teas- 24 hours. Numerous lovely amenities. A must needed relaxing getaway. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonvanwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Along River Ridge BB, Owner at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Come again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Along The River Ridge B&B has it all, front, back, inside and out. I really enjoyed the lovely garden areas. There are plenty of places to lounge, lots of water features and fountains, a gazebo and much more! The backyard and deck areas are close to the Bow River so you can sit back, relax, and unwind right by the river! I stayed in a standard room which was so much more than standard. The bed was nice and comfortable and the room was very cozy. Breakfast was completely amazing and included a large variety of baking, fresh fruit, cheese, yogurt, orange juice and just brewed coffee and an exquisite gourmet hot entrée. It was the perfect retreat after a long day of travel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Librarygirlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Along River Ridge BB, Owner at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Come again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

This weekend was the second visit to this wonderful establishment. It truly feels like a home away from home for us. We rented the Royal King room for my Ride to Conquer Cancer out of Calgary and it has a jacuzzi tub, steam shower and very comfortable bed and furnishings. We had our own private balcony, cable tv, DVD player and personal fridge, plus many other amenities, including A/C. The hosts are a lovely couple who always offer a warm welcome and breakfast was lovely both days. The best thing about this place is its location. A quiet suburban area but right inside the city - but you wouldn't know it because it's right beside a river with beautiful views all around. It's like being in the middle of nowhere. I'll go back every time I need to visit Calgary, and have recommended it to others. Highly recommended from an English Canadian with high standards!

Room tip: Ignore the negative reviews. Call the owners directly, they're very accommodating. Fantastic views, great price.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandBreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Along River Ridge BB, Owner at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Come again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Lots of space, books, games to use, and pool table so this is a great place to just hang out for a few days. Sitting in the back with the great river view though is the best! Waking up to an amazing, filling breakfast after a great sleep on a comfy bed makes it a stay to come back to.

Room tip: all rooms are nice but the king room is amazing!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CJfromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Along River Ridge BB, Owner at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Come again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews